We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop

Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New Smyrna's oldest and most award winning restaurant. Established in 1946 and has been a landmark destination ever since. Wine spectator Best of Award of excellence since 1993. Florida Trend magazines top 200 for more than 15 years. Great seafood and Angus beef.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had dinner there and started with She Crab Soup and Seafood Gumbo. WOW! Delicious soups. The fried shrimp were excellent but the fried oysters were mediocre. My husbands stuffed fish was good as well. The prices were reasonable for seafood and I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmik1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,358
    483
    195
    89
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I felt spoiled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

First, we were given a warm greeting which is always a great way to start. Since I don't have the patience to write or read long reviews, I'll put it in a nutshell. I had the best piece of fish...ever. It was grilled grouper with a mango chutney made perfectly, a generous portion with delectable sides. I devoured every morsel on my plate. My husband loved his dinner but I can't remember what he had, sorry. It was a few weeks ago

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff'swife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAdoo, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I've been going to Norwood's for years now. The food is always above good. And may I say the service is done with expertise. My husband and I often get a waitress named Layla, and
I must say she ia a pearl.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What's up with that?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

So we live here in NSB and went over to Norwoods last night for dinner.So here's my question...
The food was excellent,(i have paid $50 for a steak that wasn't near as good and the toast pt. apps were fantastic. The server was great and enjoyable,the decor was pleasant BUT the music was set to serious XM sounds of the 90's! What's up with that? I am an old rocker but sometimes you don't want to dine to def leppard! I'm hardly a prude, not looking for classical or some old harp music,I just think changing the music to something a little soft and quieter would go along with what they are offering. I definitely plan to eat there a lot,our experience was wonderful but I don't think the owners understand the potential they have with this restaurant,play def leppard at Toni @Joe's!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EllyO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best in NSB! Love it in the atrium. FOOD IS ALWAYS GOOD. Linda was a top notch server! Wish it was on the water!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing