We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: New Smyrna's oldest and most award winning restaurant. Established in 1946 and has been a landmark destination ever since. Wine spectator Best of Award of excellence since 1993. Florida Trend magazines top 200 for more than 15 years. Great seafood and Angus beef.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We've gone here for over 30 years. Never disappointed.
Fish is always fresh and tasty.
Service varies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank acrewchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,486
    519
    221
    101
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glad we gave it a try”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It had been years since we went to Norwoods. Service and food had just gone downhill. Read new reviews and decided to give it another try and we were happy we did. We had the stack and our friend had the mahi. We were all very happy with our meals. Fish was done perfectly.Our servers ,Kristin and Darlane were awesome, very helpful . Glad to have another good place to eat in New Smyrna.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tahaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was the second choice for dinner and it was a winner. We were seated promptly. Our service was efficent without being rushed. The seafood special was excellent as was the roast beef. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bch2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, good service. Food was ok, not great. steak was under cooked, crab cakes salty. They were out of many items, both appetizers and main entrees. Best thing about this place is many items for the smaller appetite. Priced right and not skimpy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One excellent dinner”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Using Trip Advisor as our guide, my wife and I decided to dine at Norwood's, which is currently the #3 restaurant in NSB. We had a wonderful time. We shared a new 14 ounce mini - pitcher of Maggio wine, which was very good. I had a cup of clam chowder to start, and it was good. With so many items on the menu, I had a difficult time deciding on my main meal. So I did what I often do at restaurants, and that is to ask our server what the best dinner is. Teresa, our waitress, gave me her top three suggestions; and from those I selected the swordfish piccata. It was simply fantastic. With a cream sauce and cilantro couscous on the side, my plate was empty when I finished. My dogs would have been disappointed - no food left for them! My wife thoroughly enjoyed the Captain's Platter which included shrimp, crab, scallops, and fish. I tasted all but the fish, and I would have no problem ordering that next time. Including the great service and recommendations from Teresa, we had a wonderful time and highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Scotthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing