We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anchor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect! Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Thanks to Dee & John, innkeepers,we had a fabulously romantic and relaxing stay! The Longboard Inn has gorgeous guestrooms with all of the amenities. There are plenty of places to relax on the grounds & have a drink. Also, it's in a great location that allowed us to bike to the beach and everything in between!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
103
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

John and Dee are such great hosts. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice and variety. Its a cozy place great for relaxing.
Some things to consider:
1) It is not near the beach and the beach is not walking distance.
2) There is no bicycle rental anywhere close by so plan ahead if you want to ride around.
3) They have two B&B's. The one we stayed in (Captain's Quarters) is about 100 yards down the road called Nuns and Roses and does not have WIFI.
4) WIFI is in the main b&b building but make sure you get the code from John during so you can work on the deck outside at night if you need to.
5) The road in front of the B&B is quite busy during the day but quieted down at night. We had very good sleeps.
6) The back garden of the Nuns and Roses B&B area is very nice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house if you need wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvloftboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

My fiance and I loved our stay at the Longboard Inn. We just wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were inviting and well appointed. The homemade breakfast foods were great and John & Dee were friendly and helpful. We would choose Longboard Inn again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raetravelsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

This is an excellent value. It was our first time staying there and we found the accomodations to be clean and the decor very tasteful and unique. A big improvement over local hotels that we have used before for a weekend stay. The owners were friendly and the breakfast outstanding. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brncox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellwood City, PA.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

John and Dee, the owners, were a pleasure to work with from reservation to checkout. The suite they chose for us was large and clean and beautifully decorated. They told us to arrive early so we could attend the local art fair and picked a wonderful restaurant based on or desires. Too bad we only had time for one night. It's a great place and a great area along with being a great value..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CACMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

My husband and I are our small dog (Gus) spent 4 great days at the Longboard Inn in Feb 2011. Our room and bath were spacious and decorated with beautiful hand-painted beach scenes. The bed was very comfortable, and the patio furniture outside the room was a great touch. There's a nice area in the yard for quick doggie walks and a park just a block or two away. There's no doubt that John and Dee have perfected the "breakfast" in B&B -- home-made breads, fresh fruit, and a delicious "main" dish each morning (herbed scrambled eggs, blueberry french toast, an apple/cheddar bake, and a ham/cheese quiche). Will definitely return--and hopefully find warmer temps! One quick warning: we approach this B&B from the A1A and were initially a bit concerned about the location. However, going out the "back way" to Riverside Drive towards the marina allowed us to see the more touristy/beachy side of NSB.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggantt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights for a valentines day get away. My boyfriend normally hates b&bs because of the lack of privacy. But he really liked this one as our room was spacious, immaculate and comfortable and felt very private. This place has all of the charm of an older Florida home but with awesome modern bathrooms, a/c and direct tv. Great location within walking distance to shops, restaurants and parks. Gardens and patio areas charming and beautifully maintained. I can see why this is so popular for weddings. So pretty. The innkeeper John could not have been more accommodating and yet was never intrusive. According to other reviews their breakfast is awesome but their beds were so comfy we weren't able to get up in time to try it. Maybe tomorrow, our last day.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabella47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
17.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and ...
#2 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn

Property: Anchor Inn
Address: 312 Washington St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7070 (Formerly Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Inn is a craftsman style bungalow with six private bath guest rooms. We are dedicated to providing a personal, warm, friendly, and comfortable environment that nurtures the spirit and refreshes the mind, while striving to fulfill your expectations of quality to ensure your visit is and experience to remember. Prefect for romantic get away, girls weekend or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing