We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Anchor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Longboard Inn. It is an unique bed and breakfast. The room was clean and quaint. There were drinks in the refrigerator, soap, shampoo and lip balm in the bathroom and the decorations were original. John and Dee were wonderful hosts and full of fun and interesting information about the area. The breakfast was incredible-quiche and orange breakfast bread. We enjoyed meeting some of the other guest at breakfast. We would definitely recommend the place as well as return there ourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puglady61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was a wonderful B & B, they had thought of everything even down to a pot of Lip Balm in the bathroom, there was also a fridge in the room, bottles of water and soda and even wine glasses. There was some outdoor seating which was not private as other people in the B & B could also sit there but very well thought out. There was also on site parking. All the rooms were air conditioned but did not have those awful in room unit so it was lovely and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was home cooked and excellent. To get to the beach you needed your car but the beach was lovely. There were plenty of good places to eat which could be walked to. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely and had king sized beds and were lovely and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOODHANDBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I made our reservation for this B & B without ever seeing it or knowing anyone who had visited the Inn. The best way to describe this Inn is "OUTSTANDING"! A must to see and stay. We had a reservation for one night but needed an additional night and was blessed with an opening. Spent two nights at one of the most unique, clean, well decorated, tasty breakfast and hospitality galore! Hope to spend many night here in the future. GREAT EVERYTHING! Thanks.

Room Tip: If you ever get the chance this place is ALL wonderful. You are missing out if you do not call and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannypuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

John and his wife are fantastic. The Inn is quaint, charming, incredibly well decorated, extremely clean and well maintained. We loved our room. Everything was in order, clean and functional. The value beats any hotel in the area. My wife walked from the Inn down a couple streets in New Smyrna and felt completely safe. The "other side of the tracks" is very near the Inn (West) and you WILL hear train whistles from those very same tracks as the Inn is centrally located, but you'd never know it if you spend your free time between the Inn and the beach (East). Great trip, great food, incredible hospitality, personal touches and very efficient check-in and check-out. I wish I had a Longboard Inn in EVERY town I have to visit for business. A great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2170Windcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and it won't be our last... Very warm & friendly hosts, the greeting with a beverage was greatly appreciated and the attention to detail and cleanliness of the room and overall condition was outstanding. I really feel like we got a lot for our money and will definitely come back to this sleepy little town next time we need a few nights away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stay here whenever I can. I love New Smyrna Beach and the Longboard Inn is a treat. John and Dee are so nice and accommodating. A glass of wine was waiting for me upon my arrival. The rooms are great and the breakfast yummy. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Cozy, off the beaten path, charming, delightful...all cliches, but all completely true of The Longboard Inn. This place has the feeling of the "real" Florida. From John's helpful suggestions to Dee's fabulous home-baked breads, the Inn was everything we hope for in a reasonably priced B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
887 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,007 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
0.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn

Address: 312 Washington St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7070 (Formerly Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £108 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Inn is a craftsman style bungalow with six private bath guest rooms. We are dedicated to providing a personal, warm, friendly, and comfortable environment that nurtures the spirit and refreshes the mind, while striving to fulfill your expectations of quality to ensure your visit is and experience to remember. Prefect for romantic get away, girls weekend or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing