We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful escape!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anchor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful escape!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We just returned back home from a one night stay at The Long Board Inn at New Symrna Beach. What a warm and comfortable experience. We chose Long Boards mostly because we were looking to take our fur babies with us and this seemed like the perfect fit. We were pleased beyond our expectations. Our room was very spacious and clean. It was decorated with a very tranquil and peaceful feeling of RELAXATION :) The location was perfect to walk to canal street where we enjoyed the farmers Market and music and art stroll festivities. Our eggs benedict this morning was absolutly the best i have ever tasted! I even asked Dee for the recipie of her hollendaise sauce. It was just a quick little escape for one night, but I cant wait to return!!!!! Bravo to John & Dee:)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank harleygirlws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
103
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed three nights and would have stayed longer, but we had to catch a plane and go home. Wonderful accomodations and evens better hosts. Owners John and Dee are second to none! New Smyrna Beach and this B&B are central to everything - Close enough to the Orlando atrractions, Daytona Beach, Cocoa, Cape Canavarel - Yet, not too close.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The entire place is charming. From the hand painted flowers on the walls to the gracious host to the great breakfast. Only2 blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. Will highly recommend this inn to everybody.

Room Tip: Room # 3 was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I had a great experience at the Longboard Inn. We decided on this location because it was dog friendly and only minutes from the beach. Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before we did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Everyone was friendly, the breakfast was great and the environment was peaceful. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms that allow dogs but they are in a wonderful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were on our way to our 20th anniversary renewal of vows up in St. Augustine and we decides to stopover and spend the night in NSB. We had been to NSB several times but stayed at a B&B that has since closed, and on advise of our friend, decided to stay at the Longboard. Well, what a great choice!! John greeted us with a smile , a glass of complimentary wine and a discounted rate. Now that's the way to start your stay. The inn's room was clean and spacious, as were the bathrooms. The downtown area is within walking distance and the beach just over the intercostal, a very short drive. The morning brought fresh baked breads, as well as a delicious cranberry spread and egg, ham and cheese in puff pastry. Absolutely amazing!! Our entire experience was fantastic. So fantastic that we stopped back on our way home from St. Augustine!! John and Dee are a delight!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lots of good reasons to stay here but we stumbled on it because it is the perfect distance from the Port Canaveral cruise port. Every time we cruise we stay here along the way; have a great breakfast and arrive at your ship at the typical earliest boarding time.
The rooms are really decorated very special and are very quiet and accommodating, both John and Dee are fascinating to talk to as they have intriguing life travels, and the breakfast with the homemade breads and often accompanied with quiche is delicious.
Have visited here around 1/2 dozen times and always a delight and very reasonably priced (and take AAA). Only minor drawback was that the room got a little warm at night and the temperature is controlled centrally and not in each room. Not noticeable enough to inquire about an adjustment though.
Ended up with a 3rd add on (my son) and John simply gave us a blow up mattress for him that worked out perfectly.
Love it here!

Room Tip: We have tried different rooms each time and liked them all. We stayed in Room #2 this trip which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allwdwfreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent Saturday night, August 31st at The Longboard Inn. My boyfriend and I wanted a quick getaway (100 miles from home) and a change of scenery over the holiday weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, attention to detail and hospitality. John and Dee are great hosts and served a delicious breakfast! We have already discussed returning to the Inn with friends. As for New Smyrna Beach, we loved the shops and restaurants, lots of unique boutiques to wander through. We did not care for the beach as we like to look for shark's teeth and shells, and NSB does not have any shells like our beach does.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonecoastal_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
17.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and ...
#2 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn

Property: Anchor Inn
Address: 312 Washington St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7070 (Formerly Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Inn is a craftsman style bungalow with six private bath guest rooms. We are dedicated to providing a personal, warm, friendly, and comfortable environment that nurtures the spirit and refreshes the mind, while striving to fulfill your expectations of quality to ensure your visit is and experience to remember. Prefect for romantic get away, girls weekend or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing