We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite!!!”
Review of Anchor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anchor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lovely, lovely, lovely. Never a negative, always a positive experience from start to finish, which includes the morning breakfast that is served. This is our 3rd stay and will be back again soon, very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
103
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent just the one night for our anniversary and wish we could have stayed longer. It was a last minute break and John Green the owner was helpful and accommodating when we made the reservation. We took our two small dogs and the Sky Blue room was perfect. It was beautifully decorated with a comfortable bed, pretty stain glass windows and a spacious bathroom. The little touches like mints on the pillow, fluffy towels and robes, jet bathtub, and the glass of wine and bottle of beer waiting in the fridge for us were perfect! All rooms have seating and tables out on the deck right outside your door to relax with a drink in the pretty garden.
Breakfast was also great with good coffee, freshly baked fruit loaves and crumb cake, fruit jams, cereals, fresh fruits and a delicious warm breakfast quiche served in the dining room. The Inn itself has a cozy beachy feel and John and Dee were great hosts, welcoming and informative. Lots of nice cafés, restaurants and bars within walking distance to the Inn on Canal Street. We will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone visiting NSB.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a wonderful 3 nights at the Longboard Inn. The Inn is well located in the lovely new Smyrna beach. Our room and in fact the whole Inn is originally decorated which gives you a feel of home. Our room had a great size bathroom and everything you need for a Nice stay.

The host John was very helpfull with a great sense of humor. The breakfasts were excellent with fresh produce and new items and dishes every day.

All in all a great stay and highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dokkers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent five nights at this "WONDERFUL" bed and breakfast again during Daytona Speedweek. This is our fourth year spending time with John and Dee. What a treat to be a guest in this home. Food is just outstanding and hospitality above and beyond expectation. Our hostess during breakfast and upkeep of our rooms was just so special and caring I would have liked to brought her home with me. Our clothing was soaked during the "RAIN" at Daytona and she went out of her way to help me save clothes from being ruined. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful week. See you next year. YOU ARE THE BEST!

Room Tip: Anywhere in this establishment is great. You are treated with great respect and afforded the best o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannypuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights during bike week and had our dog with us. Our room was immaculate as is the entire Inn. The Hosts are very welcoming and make you feel right at home. The location is excellent, two streets over from Canal Street and less than two miles to the Beach and Flagler Street restaurants.

Room Tip: We had our dog with us and reserved the handicap room which gave us extra room and is pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at the Longboard Inn for two nights during bike week this year. The innkeeper greeted us with a cold adult beverage and made us feel very welcomed. The rooms are large, clean and wonderfully decorated. The inn is a short walk from the "main drag,"Canal Street, with lots of neat shops and places to eat and drink. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast each morning was perfect. I will return to the Longboard Inn, and suggest that you visit too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajb8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just got back from an overnight stay in New Smyrna Beach, and are we ever glad we chose the Longboard Inn! We found the on "Bring Fido", as we have a small elderly dog. They simply could not have improved on making our visit more fun and relaxing - the room was clean and nicely decorated, we were offered a beverage to relax with when we arrived, given a map of the area with some other great recommendations, had our breakfast (which was also top notch) brought to our room - they simply went the extra mile every time. John and Dee have a great place, and we'll definitely be back to see them again!

Room Tip: Room 1 (Sky Blue) is one of the "pet friendly" rooms. Very comfortable, with a view out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
17.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and ...
#3 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn

Property: Anchor Inn
Address: 312 Washington St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7070 (Formerly Longboard Inn Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Inn is a craftsman style bungalow with six private bath guest rooms. We are dedicated to providing a personal, warm, friendly, and comfortable environment that nurtures the spirit and refreshes the mind, while striving to fulfill your expectations of quality to ensure your visit is and experience to remember. Prefect for romantic get away, girls weekend or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing