We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay.”
Review of Sea Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Villas
Ca
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We have stayed at Sea Villas for many years and have enjoyed the generous assistants who have always been willing to find rooms when we needed them for additional families or found availability at times other than our scheduled week at reasonable prices. It has easy access to the ocean and a small pool which children love. This is a nice place for families and friends who enjoy the sun, people and a casual, homey place to cook, eat and sleep.
Sea Villas provides a kit of basic items for the kitchen which always makes us feel welcome. We have also found that usually the people who stay there are friendly and even generous. We had a couple switch rooms with us so a member of our party could be on the first floor.
Our place has always been very clean and neat. It's nice to be able to cook. have guests, and enjoy a relaxed week away from our hectic life. We always ask for accommodations there if we are coming to New Smyrna Beach.....It's a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have been going to Sea Villas for more than 15 years. While it is not the most luxurious resort possible, it is very nice. The views are great, the beach is fantastic and the quiet atmosphere is very relaxing. We have been to many resorts and this still remains one of our very favorites!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hobbscows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Well the previous 2 reviews had my wife ready to cancel our reservations!

Not sure where the guys below (Traveler36177 & charliewindsor)stayed, but our room was plenty big enough for our family of 6 (yeah I said six- 3 under 9 and one 13 year old).

We stayed here the 2nd week in June after spending our 1st week on the Gulf side and this place is the best! The beach right out the back door for 24 hour access is outstanding. The office is open normal business hours and the owners are available for any issues. The wi-fi is $11 for the week but ours was free since they did not have change for a $100 in the office they just gave it to us(this is indicative of the attitude they have here) Towell exchange 2 times a week and on site laundry is just down stairs in each building. There are no roads to cross to get to the beach and the beach is pristine with (at least for our trip) waves just right at low tide for the little ones and slightly larger for me and the older ones at high tide. I am sure there are some atractions around here but we just went to the beach and the pool.

The pool is shallow and smallish but just right for the younger ones and a sand free place to sun bathe.

Very clean and a fully functioning stocked kitchen.

The 2 kids beds were fine in the 2nd bed room and there was a sleeper sofa that was in good shape and the master bedroom had a sleepnumber mattress (not our choice of mattress but many people do like them - just not for us) there was also a full bath for the master bedroom which was nice.

All in all a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank captainengine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

They say that these are two bedroom units. The second bedroom has chairs which slide out into the most uncomfortable cot that you have ever been on!

Notice there are no pictures of the pool. That is because it is tiny and about 2 feet deep. You can hear everything that is going on in every unit. One building is across the street from the beach. Balcony / front area is tiny.

When you arrive on Friday, here is what you can expect. Nothing. You can’t check in until 4:00. The office closes at 5:00! Who came up with that one? When we arrived, they have an after hours check in box with a lock on it. It was unlocked and anyone could come up and grab your key card. We called them to let them know that it was unlocked and we could not lock it back up. There response: “So what, not my problem”

We got to our unit. No toilet paper, no papertowels, nothing. Then we noticed a bag on the counter with all of the “stuff” in it. We had to stock our own unit.

Checked the second bedroom. Had the chairs from a torture chamber. My parents were flying down on Sunday to stay and would NOT have been able to sleep or be comfortable on those “beds”. The door to the room could not even open with the chair / bed extended.

We contacted the management. The responsible person would not even get on the phone to talk to us. Told us that it was RCI’s issue, not theirs. Had units in other properties available but would not let us switch without paying full price for them. Had the worst attitude of any resort that I have ever been in.

Internet costs $10 for the week. If you don’t mind tiny rooms, tiny deck, kiddie pool, across the street from the beach, steps, stocking your own unit, non-existent uncomfortable beds and rude, unhelpful management, this is the place for you.

RCI thankfully moved us to another property that was excellent. Discovery Beach Resort in Cocoa Beach!! Go there instead.

Room Tip: There are not best rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Traveler36177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

When you consider that we purchased a time share at Sea Villas 20 years ago what I'm about to write may surprise you.
We never stayed here from the time we bought until about 5 years ago preferring to exchange instead, however we decided to come this year and it led me to this conclusion.
This location has been caught in a time warp; the units close to the main road have no soundproofing and whoever did the decorating must be a graduate of “Cheesy Hotels inc” the living room and guest room furniture is the uncomfortable brushed cotton type that you slide on no matter how you sit, in someone’s strange opinion it made sense to scrap the two single beds in the guest room and substitute them with some god-awful pull-out contraptions in which even teenagers on spring break would find uncomfortable, the “guest” bathroom has nowhere to place your toiletries when being used and both that and the main one have one switch which operates the light and fan simultaneous, so when one gets up in the middle of the night, no matter how careful you may be the noisy fan is sure to wake your partner.
Small thing such as the check in time is Friday at 4.00pm but the office closes at 5.00pm so you don’t have much lee way, check out is 10.00am but the office doesn’t open until 9.00am don’t help much

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charlieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, TX
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Very good location, very clean unit. Had everything we needed. Lacked a few of the 'extras' we are used to, but nothing worth complaining about. Some earlier reviews said there were not enough linens, beds were uncomfortable and that the walk to the beach was far. I found all these to be incorrect. We had a sleep number bed in the master (same as at home!), and no complaints fromt he kids in the twin beds. Linens were changed out twice during the week. It took all of one minute to walk to the beach, which was clean and family friendly. Grocery, dining, shopping are all minutes from your door. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had NO problems with anything in the unit. Take lots of sunscreen; get surfing lessons from David Chambers at Inlet Charlie's; dine at Flip Flop's and be sure to get Duelling Sashimi for an appetizer; visit the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse; have Gator at JB's Fish Camp; drive to Daytona and eat at Crabby Joe's. Talk to the people on the beach and make new friends. Have a blast at NSB without the nuisance of the party crowd in Daytona. We had an eight year old and fourteen year old with us. They were never bored and never asked to drive to Orlando for the theme parks. However, we aren't ones to wait for the fun to show-up. There are no activities on the beach, like in Daytona, other than surfing/swimming/sunning/etc. So, don't go expecting vendors to vy for your business. Do go expecting to feel safe and relaxed and get the amount of adventure you seek (on your own).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BethKDfw_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Well we have been looking for a long time with rci timeshares and we finally picked the sea villas because of the ocean front and warmth. We were lucky to get the top floor ocean view witch was awesome. We planned on going to orlando and do the parks but we then had a change of heart. We thought the beach was just to tempting to miss on a beautiful day. So basically we were beach bums for a week. Get up , put on bathing suits and pack a cooler and hit the beach. The only thing that we wish was a little better was to be not as close to the other people in the other units. If you go with another family or friends it probably would have been more forgiving. But don't get me wrong you can still find your space. The bed in the master bedroom took a little to get use too. Uncomfortable. The people across the way were very loud and stayed up at all hours of the night. They were not very considerate of the other people staying there. Other than that go get away we are glad we did.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jammer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
958 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
854 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#3 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Villas

Property: Sea Villas
Address: 2201 Hill St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3325
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Sea Villas Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Sea Villas New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing