We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Dining room for a more formal seating for 6.
Fully efficient and equipped kitchen should you decide to eat-in during your stay.
USB ports under the kitchen window so you do not miss a call while you are planning your meal.
Entry door to parking lot from kitchen ~ grocery bags will have a short trip to the frig and pantry!
Kitchen friends and relatives.
Ocean views while your rustling up a meal.
Master Bedroom has a comfy King!
You can see the ocean from the master, the living room or while making a cocktail in the kitchen.
Sunrise from the living room of 13c
Our complex is right on the ocean!
Aerial view
Outside the complex by the Shuffle Board court.
Beach walk
Between the Drive-on and Natural Beach
Let's Surf!
Evening by the Pool - awwww!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg C
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've visited 13c for the second time this year because I loved my first visit so much. This is truly a slice of heaven! You won't be disappointed in the accommodations or the quaint town setting. There are no chain restaurants on the island so you will find unique restaurants and eateries as well as eclectic shopping. Just minutes from the Cape National Park Seashore where you can explore nature, learn history, and play on the natural beach. You will love your stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
I'm so glad you visited and more than one time! It's a great location and a wonderful town! Catching a sunrise over the Atlantic is spectacular! Stay tuned for 13c renovations currently underway! ~Karyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome view. Beach and pool are right outside the door. This condo has a very well-equipped kitchen (in case you want to cook). Convenient location. Short walk or drive to restaurants and stores. Comfortable beds, neat, clean, relaxed atmosphere. For a vacation that makes the stress melt away, I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Chateau by the Sea, specifically 13c! Being right on the Ocean is a plus and the U shape of the complex gives a feeling of community. I have not found another vacation spot to compare with the amount of greenspace we have at the Chateau. Look forward to having you back with us real soon! ~ Karyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
“The only place to go with small children!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband,my self and three of our grand kids Stayed here and all loved it. Loved the first floor kids were able to go to the room from the pool. You can see the pool and the ocean from this unit its centrally located in the complex. The parking spot is right outside the front door..no elevators to contend with. The unit has everything you could ask for. Don't worry if you forget something. The kitchen is well stocked. There's beach toys and chairs. The children loved the ice cream parlor across the street with a fire pit. Just across the street is a seven eleven open 24/7. It's very accommodating if your looking for something fast for breakfast or just fruit and sandwiches. They carry gourmet coffee's. So convenient for snacks for all at the beach. It's about 45mins from Disney parks and close to Daytona speedway which my husband loved. Stop looking you won't be disappointed!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. I love the beautiful courtyard with lush plant life as well as the close proximity to all you need. Please do come back (and I know you have)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling...
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations --- Looks new”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious -- arranged very well and looks new due to obvious upgrades with flat screen TV's in every room.
Nice to be able to walk right out of the condo thru the courtyard onto the beach --- very convenient.
Within walking and driving distance of several restaurants --- tasty ice cream place across the street.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The flat screen TV's in every room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review! It is amazing how 1100 square feet can meet your needs and still feel spacious. Karyn's Oasis takes pride in the satisfaction of our guests. I am so glad you loved the conveniences and the beauty of the area. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing