We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Night Swan... A wonderful B & B experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we plan to stay there whenever we visit our daughter in New Smyrna. The new owners staff could not have been nicer or friendlier and the breakfasts were top notch. If you like you to sail, you must take a day trip on the Schooner Ondine which ties up at their dock, 100 yards from the front door. All in all, a wonderful B & B experience

Room Tip: We had the suite in the house adjoining the main building with a delighful sitting room. It was near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a great place to stay and get a taste of "Old Florida". The property is beautiful inside and out. The main house has cypress doors and trim, and heart pine floors. Staff and owners are outstanding. Excellent coffee, a choice of fresh fruit, baked goods, and hot food for breakfast. Lots of nice touches, like a large refridgerator dedicated to guests, cookies and ice water laid out in the afternoons. Great area to walk, bike, jog. ICW across the street, so you could kayak or paddleboard, if you aren't a surfer. Close to downtown, historic points of interest, good restaurants, easy beach access. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very nice property, and with accommodating and experienced new owners. Great food, and best fresh baked bread. Location is ideal, with a great waterfront deck on the river, and an easy walk to restaurants, shops and entertainment. Our first visit; hopefully many more in the future. Fred & Gail; Lighthouse Point, Fl.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredKeyLargo_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great friendly service and a very comfortable atmosphere. Loved the view and took advantage of the sunset sail which was lovely. Never stayed at a B&B before and this one was well worth the trip. They gave us some great suggestions on dinner and its just a short drive to Cocoa or Daytona. Loved New Smyerna it's a great town and beach. Will definitely tell others to take advantage of this tucked away find.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balconey in the main house and enjoyed our wine sitting there in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priscilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Staff was super friendly, and attentive. House was charming. Beakfast was made from scratch goodness. The smell of home made cookies lingering through out the house, and laid out for threats. Excelent spot for boating and bike riding. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Mark and I had a wonderful time at the Night Swan! Matt and Betsy are gracious and FUN ! We will definitely be back!!!!!!!!!! It was only 2 1/2 hours from Jupiter which makes it nice. The restaurants in the area were great and breakfast the Night Swan very yummy!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Manatee Sighting. Loved it! Consider it the best room there because of the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was our first stay at this B&B but it will not be our last. The owners and staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Everyone was very friendly and always available to make our stay more comfortable. The breakfasts were scrumptious and wonderful aromas were ever present throughout the main house. I heartedly suggest you order a piece of the flourless chocolate cake. I am a certified chocoholic and can honestly say this is the best chocolate cake I have ever eaten. We are boaters and found the boat dock to be a great bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
877 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
486 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast

Address: 512 S Riverside Dr, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £140 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Swan Intracoastal Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Night Swan Intracoastal b&b
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed And Breakfast New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing