We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Being an avid B&B lover, this was the perfect escape! Right smack on the intracoastal near the hospital in the quaint area. On an expanse of lawn, balconies and porches overlooking the waterway where you can sip wine watching the sunset. Betsy & Matt know all the best restaurants too! Everyone here is friendly and fun. A palatial true old Florida Home complex renovated and just what you need! Spotless clean!! Wait till you sink into the plantation beds and awake well rested to the smell of coffee and bacon wafting up those wooden stairs... Heavenly! This is my second favorite B&B ever... I giggled as the only thing missing was my grits! Hahaaaa

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulineinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was my first time staying at a B & B and it was an excellent experience! Stayed overnight in the Cygnet house had the Manatee room. The house and room were very clean. The bathroom was very large with a huge jetted tub! Bed was extremely comfortable. They refrigerator was stocked with water & drinks and the freezer was full of ice cream that we definitely enjoyed for a late night snack. Breakfast was amazing it was all homemade. All the staff were very nice and accommodating. The wedding was beautiful. Loved all the little touches especially the lights at night. We also seen a lot of dolphins!! A walk out on their dock is a must see. Absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend night swan to others!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristale8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed overnight on our way to Daytona, it's only 15 minutes from Downtown Daytona Beach. The Inn is charming! It sits right on the intracoastal and has a beautiful sunrise view. It sits on a quiet tree-lined street right by the causeway. We stayed at the building next to the main house in the Blue Heron room. The bed in our room was amazing, the bathroom was updated, clean and spacious and it has a window overlooking the water. Their breakfast was delicious-it really was homemade- we met the cook! The owners live on a building in the back of the property, which is great, because they are always there for you. They really go all out to give you a great experience- there are all sorts of little 'touches'....at night they have little lights that shine on all the trees on the property so it looks like stars are all over the property when you walk around, each building has a guest kitchen available for your use, which is a great feature. There is a fridge to keep wine or leftovers in and has a selection of ice cream, soft drinks, a microwave, glasses to borrow and coffee available at any time. It's nice to be treated special when you are out on the road.
The inn is close to historic Canal street and Flagler street, so there is plenty to keep you busy. There isn't anything this inn doesn't have. We've stayed at B & B's all over the east coast for years now, this is one of our favorites!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz16707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

What an amazing experience we had from the greeting by the on staff culinary Chef Heather through the tour of the grounds, dock/deck on the intracoastal waters, to the common areas( the freezer in every common area had its own mini bar..stocked with beverages & multi tubs of ice cream! The owners, Betsy & Matt, later emerged making us feel quite at ease! They don't live in either of the two historic homes(16 beautiful guest rooms) but behind in a cottage. We were given recommendations of local highlight(chartering of boats, the beaches, spas, various festivals, and eateries. We had plenty to do or nothing but the privacy of our room and Jacuzzi bath. The breakfast in the main house was different every morning! Fresh baked muffins, caramelized onion pastry, fresh fruit medley, eggs and potatoes and fresh squeezed juices to remember one morning! This was one happy experience to be treasured!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mstewart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property.
It means so much to Matt and I and all the staff.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
Betsy and Matt Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Absolutely Amazing

My Son and his fiancé chose the Night Swan (all the way from New Jersey) for their wedding and they couldn’t have picked a better place. Words just can’t describe how truly amazing it was. More often than not, there’s always some sort of snag when it comes to such a special event, but not at the Night Swan. The owners did a wonderful job at making everyone feel right at home. So much so that the Bride and Groom left for two days and quickly returned to finish up their Florida visit at the Night Swan. I highly recommend planning your stay here regardless of the occasion; but if you’re considering a Florida wedding this is definitely “The Place”!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our nephew was married at the Night Swan Intracoastal Bed & Breakfast and it was wonderful. Our family enjoyed it immensely. The atmosphere, food and service was outstanding. I would highly recommend it for a a stay in New Smyrna Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeCityFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Could not have asked for a better setting for a Wedding event. It was so convenient to have everything at our fingertips, including family members. The property is lovingly maintained and the staff did everything to accommodate our needs. We felt right at home and are already planning our family reunion here.

Room Tip: The Captain's Suite was fantastic. A great view and a very comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FL-traveler32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
903 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
384 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Orange-Daytona, FL
0.3 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast

Address: 512 S Riverside Dr, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £141 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located in two historic homes on the Intracoastal Waterway in Northern FL. We have 16 guests rooms with amazing views of the river. We serve a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning. You can walk to shops and restaurants in New Smyrna Beach. We are located 15 min south of Daytona Beach. We have Pet Friendly rooms and we offer old Florida hospitality at it's finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Swan Intracoastal Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Night Swan Intracoastal b&b
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed And Breakfast New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing