We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Last Week Spring Break 4-2-2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Islander Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Shipshewana, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Last Week Spring Break 4-2-2012”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our Six Floor View was amazing, staff was great, things for our Senior Boy's To do.....Thanks to one of the Board of Directors for helping me find this great Room. To Dana, we had a blast, Tom, thanks for the Autograph........ We will see you all Next year,,,,,,Indiana is too Cold.. Thanks for the great Time "Islander Rocks"...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    75
    28
    21
    14
See reviews for
91
73
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
copley, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean front for 5 nights, and didn't want to leave. The view was amazing! The pool was clean, and they play volleyball and bingo and have a great Sunday line up with contests for the kids and adults. Ice cream by the pool, tye dye shirts poolside, and they also have an adult only area. Great hotel! Will go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mamamia12Copley_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We have been owners here for 25 years and come every March. What a great place to be, right on the ocean with a great pool area. The building is older but very well kept and updates are always going on. There is nothing nicer than to get up in the morning and sit with my cup of coffee on the balcony or in the kitchen and watch for the dolphins to go by. This year we had exceptional weather and the beach was very busy which was lovely to see, lots of people in the oceoan.
The bathrooms are a little small, but we always adjust. Kitchens are well equiped and if you need anything the staff is wonderful at taking care of you.
I always feel like I have come home as soon as we arrive here.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambchop519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paintsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We highly recommend the Islander Beach Resort. We loved our stay and I can't think of one negative about our week there except for maybe the small bathroom but we didn't even mind that much...the service was great. We had an oceanfront one bedroom condo which was beautiful and our view of the ocean from the living room and the bedroom was the best I've ever had....it was all good!

Room Tip: Try to get ocean front, the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TheDaniels_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Fl
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very private, quiet, and well-equipped resort. Huge pool and separate kids area. Amenities were nice, rooms old but huge and 2 baths in the 1-bedroom was a major plus! Lots of 65+ but friendly, quiet crew. Beach views amazing. A timeshare resort that would rate as a 3 star, and an excellent value. Rooms could use new mattresses and wifi was so weak, it took 1/2 hour to connect and no downloading anything.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have owned since approx 1986 and love this place along with my Family. We look forward to the trip every year. The beach is right there we sit on our balcony drinking coffee watch the waves. The room is always clean and beautiful.

Room Tip: 2 bath is nice if with a large group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Almost 90% of the suites have a direct oceanfront location. good central location about 1-1 1/2 hours from all Orlando attractions, 1 hour from Kennedy Space Centre and 1/2 hour or less from Daytona Beach

More than 70 restaurants in New Smyrna Beach. Among the best within a mile or so of the resort are Norwood's, PJ's, the Garlic and Boston Seafood House. Mostly a quiet area with best attractions the driving beach.

Resort is very family oriented and has excellent pool and hot tub facilities with beachfront location. There is direct beach access from pool area and beach chairs are provided for both pool and beach. Service is good and friendly. Resort also has small cafe with unlimited Sunday breakfast buffet. Units are very well kept

On the downside is the small size of the bathrooms and the fact that advertised WIFI only works in the lobby. Units also have no individual laundry facilities

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 243Furby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
0.1 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Inn
1.3 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Beach Resort

Property: Islander Beach Resort
Address: 1601 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3199
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Islander Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Islander Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Beach Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Islander Beach New Smyrna
Islander Beach Resort New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing