We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Riverview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Riverview Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Riverview”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have stayed at the Riverview on 2 occasions and will always stay there when visiting NSB. The staff is friendly and helpful. Coffee and cookies always available in the cozy lobby. Also a great gift shop. Restaurants, shops and beach within walking distance. Most rooms have recently been beautifully redecorated. All charming. Just a great atmosphere. The rates are a little higher than your typical hotel but this is not your typical place. The Riverview Grill next door has great food and is right on the river. Indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vicki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    87
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
43
222
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 16 years and have celebrated numerous special occasions here. It is a quaint old hotel with a lot of charm which has not been lost with the recent updating of the rooms. The beds are comfortable with super soft sheets and a continental breakfast is brought to your room at your requested time by the
ever friendly staff.
I call the pool area "my secret garden" as it is a wonderful peaceful place to swim and relax.
The spa and restaurant are adjacent to the hotel. We have spent many evenings on the restaurant deck enjoying a meal and watching the boats and dolphins come and go.
The only thing we found to be a little irritating was when the hotel was busy you could hear the banging of the doors when people were arriving and leaving. This should be an easy fix.

Room Tip: "Rooms are either riverside or pool side"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We absolutely loved the comfortable room, very good mattress. We love the breakfast on our private porch overlooking the river. Even though it rained, we still enjoyed our visit. A great place to unwind.

Room Tip: Loved the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marlene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed here twice both times by myself. The staff are the greatest. The rooms are spotless, and the bedding is so comfortable. The location is ideal. everything you may want to do in this town is within walking or biking distance. This is a very special treat for myself when I stay.

Room Tip: I prefer the pool side as it is quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sanrey0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was pleasantly suprised..stayed one night before our condo was ready..and was so impressed..will stay here next year for entire stay..
Enjoyed having breakfast out on the balcony.watching the shrimp jump.
Adrienne at front desk was exceptionally helpful..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cynthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I went in may for two nights. Then I took my friend in June. I can't wait to take another trip. Love this hotel. The staff are beyond wonderful. The spa awesome and the restaurant perfect food and entertainment. Mickala is truly a gem!!!! Thanks so much for always taking care of us!

Room Tip: Check website and I choose your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

then ask for one of their older rooms that are not refurbished yet.
I am a local in NSB and got a hotel night with a spa special. The Spa is a real treat!

If I (as management) had to make a decision for such promotional stays, I would give people the best I have available, because I want them to talk happily about their experience....

I left with a complaining back, as I woke every time I wished to turn over in the hammock like bed. There was no place, but the bed, to put the breakfast tray, not even on the mini balcony; in the shower I was treated to either scalding hot or cold water depending on the people below me opening the taps.

This is a quaint historic hotel undergoing some much needed renovation. The pool area is nearly done, so I would give them another try - and insist on a refurbished room.

Room Tip: Choose by the pool, so easy to walk out and go for a swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverview Hotel

Property: The Riverview Hotel
Address: 103 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Riverview Hotel. Enjoy a unique historic experience for both romantic getaways and family vacations alike. Established in 1885 the Victorian style Riverview Hotel is a picturesque icon of New Smyrna Beach, Florida. Overlooking the Indian River and lively Flagler Ave., we offer the perfect location for boutique shopping or a day at the beach and a variety of unique bars and restaurants at night. You're visit will include a complimentary expanded continental breakfast brought to your room every morning, mint-chocolates placed on your plush robes at turn down, free Wi-Fi, complimentary bike rentals and access to our tropical pool area. During your stay we invite you to visit our "World Class Spa", The Spa At Riverview, where you can relax and unwind all day. For a romantic meal overlooking the river, delicious food, beautiful sunsets and superb entertainment, there's no place in town better than The Grille At Riverview located adjacent to us.No matter when you visit there's always something fun and exciting to do. One of the trendiest little beach towns in the U.S. through its booming art and surf community, New Smyrna Beach has become a diverse vacation destination hot spot. Both Flagler Ave and Canal Street provide events almost every week for your entertainment. Whether you enjoy wiggling your toes in the sand, boating, fishing, surfing, hiking, kayaking, biking, shopping, dining or just plain relaxing, New Smyrna Beach is the place for your next get-a-way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview New Smyrna Beach
Riverview Hotel New Smyrna Beach
The Riverview Hotel New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing