We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Riverview Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2004

My wonderful wife discovered this place online and surprised me with a visit to this nice little town just south of Daytona. We came to escape the Kentucky Derby crowd (note our hometown). This is a bed and breakfast that really prides itself on taking care of its guests. We had every expectation met and exceeded by every single thing we encountered. The breakfast each morning was included in our room cost. Which also came with complimentary robes and complimentary local paper. They come and turn down the bed for you in the evening. Bicycles were available to take a nice little ride to the beach, even though the beach was within walking distance. Flagler Avenue is also filled with restaurants, bars and little gift shops and surf shops that were of interest. The adjoining spa and restaurant were excellent and we were very glad we decided to try both. The spa offers a reasonably priced couple's retreat with full massage and honey and milk bath. As well as a trip to their outdoor mineral bath (waterfall included!) The weather was so-so but we still managed to come home with great sunburns, I mean tans, and have booked our room for next Derby. This place is only 20 minutes from Daytona and about 45 minutes to Orlando, so for families as well as couples without children (that's us), this is a great place seemingly undiscovered by people who live outside of Florida.

13  Thank Louisvilletraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for The Riverview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 372 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, KY
211
Reviewed 4 May 2004

The Riverview is totally charming and absolutely perfect for a laid-back weekend away! My husband and I were able to check in as soon as we arrived and had a lovely lunch on the restaurant deck overlooking the water. Both dishes recommended by our friendly server were delicious. The secluded, heated pool is surrounded by lush foliage and beautiful flowers- Very romantic! Every member of the staff is gracious and attentive. They supplied free bikes and towels making for a very pleasant bike ride along the beach. We loved the live jazz on Sunday night at Kelsey's. The Macadamia-Crusted grouper was divine! The spa next door is a treat in itself- we melted after our couples retreat (with chocolate covered strawberries!) Other plusses: nightly turn down service, fresh coffee & water available 24/7, adorable arts & crafts gift shop to browse.
To sum up, the Riverview was everything I had hoped it would be and much, much more. It could have rained the entire time and we wouldn't have minded! We decided the first night we'd rebook, and we already have. Highly recommended!!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
28
Reviewed 28 April 2004

The Riverview, a restored old hotel, is very reminiscent of places I have stayed in England.

With unobtrusive but attentive service the operative words here are 'restful' and 'quaint'.

The rooms, while small, are tastefully appointed and have french doors opening onto verandahs or small porches, many of which overlook the pool.

A light breakfast is available in your room each morning and coffee, tea, and water are always available. The 'lobby' is part of an interesting gift shop.

Located right on the water with dockage available, the restaurant/bar also offers outdoor dining and a bar with entertainment. This is just steps away from your room. The interesting menu offers well prepared food in a moderate price range with friendly, accomodating service.

There is also a Spa available on the grounds.
Neat place to stop on your way South or North in the State of Florida or just to get away for a couple of days.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jupiter, Florida
118
Reviewed 20 December 2003

This is a lovely quaint Inn on the Intercoastal Waterway. The resturant for dinner was wonderful.. the food is great and the service was pleasant. The Inn was small but romantic with fresh fluffy bathrobes in the closet.. I missplaced a diamond earring and they recovered it for me. I was very impressed and am looking forward to my next visit..
AAA++++

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Satellite Beach, FL
118
Reviewed 6 June 2003

Beautiful place nestled on the intracoastal waterway, a few pleasurable blocks to the beach and great nightlife. Very scenic sunset and waterway views from a spacious balcony/porch. Four star restaurant Riverview Charlie's for the epicurians. They provide bicycles and beach towels also. Large live oaks with spanish moss everywhere. You can load your car up and drive onto the beach to find a good spot.

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibiche3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVH1885, Manager at The Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Pool
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _dorowilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
862 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#1 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfas...
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverview Hotel

Address: 103 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £111 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Riverview Hotel. Enjoy a unique historic experience for both romantic getaways and family vacations alike. Established in 1885 the Victorian style Riverview Hotel is a picturesque icon of New Smyrna Beach, Florida. Overlooking the Indian River and lively Flagler Ave., we offer the perfect location for boutique shopping or a day at the beach and a variety of unique bars and restaurants at night. You're visit will include a complimentary expanded continental breakfast brought to your room every morning, mint-chocolates placed on your plush robes at turn down, free Wi-Fi, complimentary bike rentals and access to our tropical pool area. During your stay we invite you to visit our "World Class Spa", The Spa At Riverview, where you can relax and unwind all day. For a romantic meal overlooking the river, delicious food, beautiful sunsets and superb entertainment, there's no place in town better than The Grille At Riverview located adjacent to us.No matter when you visit there's always something fun and exciting to do. One of the trendiest little beach towns in the U.S. through its booming art and surf community, New Smyrna Beach has become a diverse vacation destination hot spot. Both Flagler Ave and Canal Street provide events almost every week for your entertainment. Whether you enjoy wiggling your toes in the sand, boating, fishing, surfing, hiking, kayaking, biking, shopping, dining or just plain relaxing, New Smyrna Beach is the place for your next get-a-way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview New Smyrna Beach
Riverview Hotel New Smyrna Beach
The Riverview Hotel New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing