We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Sands Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
The Riverview Hotel(New Smyrna Beach)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Atlantic Plaza(New Smyrna Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
14
19
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
19
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery summermany yearsfurnitureunitsorlandoupgradespooldryeroceanbeachcondograndkids
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Upon check-in, we found the unit to be nothing less than nasty. There were ants and dead bugs, hair in the bath and dirt and grime in the fridge, counters, door frames, etc. While friendly, management offered no real remedy when brought to their attention. Would not stay there again. Unable to find other accommodations due to the Coke 400, my family left New Smyrna Beach early and headed home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This could be a great little ocean front rental, but it is very poorly managed. Facility has three small two story buildings. Two buildings are ocean view with the end units ocean front. Great view from ocean front units. The third building is strictly parking lot view. Nice ocean front pool. The units were decently clean with the exception of the shower in the master bedroom. Sorry, but moldy tile grout is unacceptable. Check in time is 4:00pm. A trip to the management office at 5:03 to complain about the shower, found the office closed for the day. During our stay, one of the buildings was getting a new roof and one of the parking lots was closed due to the work. The company hired to do the roofing was like something out of “Dumb and Dumber”, and it seemed like the company was getting paid by the hour, working as slow as possible. A 2 day job lasted a week. Resort staff were also working on installing tile on outdoor balconies. In the course of 5 days, a single 100 sq. ft. balcony was yet to be finished. The pool is fenced off and locked during off hours. A sign at the pool reads that it opens at 8:00am, but staff never arrived until well after 8:30 to unchain the gates. I have stayed here before many years ago and it was managed much better. We most likely will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have been going to Ocean Sands for years and we love it. It is quiet, relatively private and right on the beach. It is not particularly fancy, but is always comfortable and clean. The staff are great. The location is perfect. Away from the crowds. Close to grocery stores and fun shopping on Flager St. Several great restaurants are within an easy walk. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We like to ask for a room closest to the ocean and pool, and not one in the building that is across the parking lot from the other two buildings.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18MJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

this is the best place ever if you have kids...they have great activities..during the day you can lay by the pool with a cool drink from the ocean annies bar, at night you can walk down stairs to ocean annies bar and drink and dance to live bands and you dont have to worry about driving, you just crawl back up to your room. have stayed there twice and hope to find the funds to stay there this summer...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathyyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Let me start by saying my wife and I are owners here....so we get here every 3 or 4 years. We have an end unit that looks out at the pool & beach beyond..The unit is perfect for two people but can hold 6 as we did one time ( 4 adults and 2 kids) I think the real attraction of Ocean Sands is it is small and very quiet ( but then that describes the town also)
Likes-the huge shower & lots of hot water, a very compleat kitchen, Having the front desk folks here on sight.
Dislikes-THE TV's are so dated and one in main bedroom has a very tinny sound., Unit needs paint and sprucing up

Room Tip: Try to get an end unit to overlook the beach
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews