We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for your hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Mr. Vyse,
Thank you for your hospitality!

My recent stay at your hotel was absolutely wonderful. Your staff was welcoming and courteous. My room was spacious, clean, and had every amenity I needed. I stayed at your hotel a few years ago and had a good experience but nothing like this time. The renovations are amazing as the hotel looks brand new and very modern.

Please tell your staff I said thank you for such a great experience.

Room Tip: Oceanfront or oceanview!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest abd I love the pictures you posted. Outstanding views. We truely look forward to serving you again.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed here many times in the past as well as many of my family members. We've always loved the location and the staff, but since the newly renovated rooms and building....WOW! The staff has always been very pleasant and the location always beautiful. The rooms are now first class! New tile, carpet, granite, cabinets, 32" flat screens, etc.... such a wonderful change to an already wonderful property! We can't wait to come back again and will definately be sure to tell our friends and family!
Thank you ALL for such a great experience.

Room Tip: King suites w/ the seperate parlour are WONDERFUL!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for the great comments and very happy you had a great stay. We look forward to serving you once again on your next visit to New Smyrna Beach.
Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have been coming here for 11 years as our get away spot and have enjoyed our stay every year. We feel it is safe environment for our kids and we all enjoy the amenities the beach view, pool, and gym. The new renovations have made our stay more pleasurable not were not necessary in order for us to enjoy our fun filled stay.

Room Tip: The even rooms are on the the south/pool side. We like being on the north side of the hotel...just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank char_consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We couldn't agree more and appreciate your business and glad you had a great time at our place. My staff and I look forward to serving you again.

Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My wife and two boys recently spent a week in one of their very nicely renovated rooms with a great view of the beach, the ocean, and Florida's tallest lighthouse. This was our third visit in two years and it was highly recommended to us by friends.

The rooms are large and the bedroom is isolated from the "family room" so the kids could watch TV there while I read in peace and quiet. There is a nice balcony, new granite countertops, new appliances, TV's, carpet, and furniture. The renovations are turning out very well.

Within walking distance is a Publix Super Market so we loaded up the frig and didn't have to eat out so much.

Every one of the staff members were professional, polite, helpful, and very friendly. There were mostly families staying there enjoying themselves. The restaurant was quite good and one morning a cute young couple had just taken their wedding vows on the beach then joined their family for breakfast.

New Smyrna Beach is so much more laid-back, quiet, and friendly than Daytona Beach to the north. Daytona is a rowdy place and a day trip there was all we cared to do. The restaurants in NSB are awesome and very reasonable.

The highlight of our trip was a visit the Ponce de Leon Lighthouse. After climbing to the top we toured eight very interesting historical buildings. My favorite was seeing their great collection of lighthouse lenses from Paris.

We had a fine vacation!

Jeff G
Lakeland, Florida

Room Tip: Go for a room on the north side for the best views. The pool is located on the south side. Avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you so much and very proud you were so happy. I knew once we got some of the renovated rooms open our guests will enjoy them. We're not done just yet but getting close. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to serving you soon.
Richard Vyse & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This place never disappoints us. All rooms have an ocean view balcony and the hotel is directly on the beach. The pool is small but well taken care of. The helpful staff is friendly and some have been working there for many years. Sure they are undergoing renovations which nobody enjoys but once done, will give this hotel a fresh feel which it really needed. On out last visit we got one of the recently remodeled rooms and was very pleased. Each unit has a large refrigerator and microwave but no stove so no major cooking can be done. Breakfast & lunch are very do able if you don't mind cold food or you can use the microwave for small, pre-processed foods. There is plenty of counter space and cabinets for storing food for an extended stay. Dishes, silverware & glasses are furnished. Our unit had two bedrooms with locking doors. One bedroom had two beds and the second bedroom had one bed. There was also a sleeper sofa which we did not use as a bed. There are laundry facilities on three floors but the new dryer seem to take forever to dry though. There is a restaurant on the second floor that serves breakfast & lunch. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in the NSB area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you so much. The staff does try hard and once the renovations are done, wow!!! See you soon.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel was under renovation during our stay which could have been noisy but we never were bothered by any of it. The staff were very accommodating. The kitchen was great for making our own lunches and simple breakfasts. The fridge was decent sized. I believe it will become a Best Western.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schaabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

It was our pleasure to serve you and happy you had a great time here.

Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I can not say enough about the service and the rooms! The staff is friendly and there for all your needs! I have going to NSB since I was a child and always find myself coming back to this hotel!! They have recently completed some renovations from the front entry to the rooms ...it has just made it ALL that much better! The rooms offer EVERYTHING !!! Refrigerators , Microwave, coffee pot,etc,etc!!! The location is in the heart of NSB ... Walking distance to shops,restaurants, grocery stores ... Even Walgreens :) Thank you to the hotel for another GREAT vacation! Highly recommended!!!!!! Rae

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of these rooms !! All rooms are beachside with an awesome view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-GM-CHA, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

We love it as well and we love our customers which allows us to do the renovations. Once complete it will be beautiful. All new rooms and furniture, new TV's, new granite in bathrooms and kitchens, new bath and kitchen tile, new carpet in rooms and halls, all new lobby (wow what a difference) new pool, new entrance, new restaurant. We totally upgraded the elevators which now are smooth and fast.
We look forward to taking care of you in the future. Thank you again.

Richard & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
239 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Inn
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £106 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing