We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia Station, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel was spacious. Ocean views from all rooms! pool was clean and there is easy access to the beach. Breakfast was great and so was the view. We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you Cindy what a great review and will make sure the staff is informed of your satisfaction. I see you're from Columbus a great town. I used to oeprate a few hotels in that area. I love Columbus.

Hope to see you again soon.

Richard Vyse Gm-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    225
    59
    23
    14
See reviews for
322
313
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pequannock, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This Hotel has it all!! The staff is awesome, the Hotel is very clean with a great beach view. Location is great for all your needs. Only a quick drive to the historic district .We love the family feel and great value of this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
From myself and staff we appreciate you choosing our hotel Irene. You're right in that it is just a short trip to busy Flagler Ave. and the historic section of our great little town.

Have a very Happy New Year.

Richard Vyse Gm-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester new york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very nice people and excellent service. They provided us with a daybed which came in very handy being there were 4 of us. The beds were comfortable and very nice having the kitchenette in our room. They got us a toaster to use too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
What a fantastic review and we truly appreciate you taking the time to post your remarks. My staff and I try very hard to make sure our guests are happy and satisfied while staying with us.

Thank you again.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackinaw, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

A few of my friends who I haven't seen for a while decided to meet in New Smyrna Beach for some fun and relaxation. We chose the Best Western because of a previous stay for me. We were not disappointed. Still a very accommodating staff, still wonderful ocean view suites, still a relaxing pool area, and if it could be any better, the breakfast was delicious. They were able to refer us to a salon for pedicures and massage (Swanky Chic-highly recommend), and we could walk to other restaurants and shopping. And then there was the beach, a mere 10 second walk. I found a gem in a quaint town and will continue to go back when I can. By the way, I found that if I call the hotel directly, I could get better rates than online. Oh and great mattresses!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view, with private balconies. Restaurant is on 2nd floor so more traffic in morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyBister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you again for the great review and it was our pleasure to be able to have you and your friends in again for the weekend. I apologize the weather was not a bit warmer but confident on your next visit it will be better.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I decided to stop for a one-night visit to New Smyrna on the return trip from a New Year's vacation further south. I made reservations the same day we arrived at the property without any knowledge about it. Wow -- what a great choice! We were surprised to have a suite with a separate living room (with its own TV) and kitchenette -- kind of like a small apartment. It was very clean. Our view of the beach looking north toward the Ponce Inlet was breathtaking from the 7th-floor balcony. It was someplace I could easily stay for a week. Everyone was very friendly at the front desk. I would definitely return and recommend the hotel to others visiting New Smyrna Beach.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chalupamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
What a super great review of our beautifl hotel, thank you so much. Even though we only had you for one night I certainly hope we can be of service for a longer period next time here.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

just stayed this weekend, room were very clean and nice. Loved the view of the beach, can't wait to go back this summer when its warmer:) hotel stay very friendly and helpful telling us about the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAWN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you Dawn your review is very much appreciated. We're with you and would like to see ya real soon hoping it warms up quickly.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent experience and yes I would say and recommend to others. I was in the New Smyrna Beach area attending a funeral service for a relative and the location was very well suited for the occasion. Thank you Best Western for your outstanding service and accommodations during my stay in the Florida area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I can assure you it was our pleasure to be of service. Thank you.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing