We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

All rooms at this hotel are suites. Excellent view of the beach and in walking distance to many great restaurants. Staff was very welcoming. Great place for a family gathering. Enjoyed our time at the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you Elizabeth for your very flattering review. From my staff and myself we appreciate it very much.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

2nd stay at BW New Smyrna this past year.. Continues to meet or exceed expectations and will return again soon.. Highly recommended with phenomenal location. View from 2nd floor restaurant is breath taking.. Seen several dolphins one morning, unable to get a good picture to share...

Room Tip: All are ocean view - North Side has view of lighthouse - South side for sunrise view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Morning Les, Thank you for being a returning guest and look forward to serving you again on your third visit. I apprecite you explaining the different north vs south views from hotel knowing this will help our customers.

Enjoy the day my fiiend.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Clther restaurants and nightlife yet far enough away to enjoy some quiet too. Closer to causeway to get back to mainland and to Flagler touristy village. Overlooks ocean and close enough to hear the waves. Many rooms have ocean views and nice balconies. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank McNinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your review it is so much appreciated and very happy your stay was a great one. We look forward to serving you again real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

If you enjoy the sound of motorcycles without mufflers and cars speeding up and down the beach blasting there boombox's this is the place for you! I couldn't sleep because of the noise and couldn't let the kids on the beach alone. Also some of the bikers looked gang affiliated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Good morning and not quite sure what you are saying in your review. Are you sure you have the correct hotel?

We are a beach front all-suite hotel located directly on the beach and as I know, the only beach in the United States that allows visitors to drive on the beach. What a wonderful experience and one of the reason guests visit us. The beach driving is also not allowed after 5 pm so there are no cars or motorcycles running up and down the beach.

I'm sorry you judged my hotel based on situations I have no control over.

Thank you for being our guest.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This BW is on the beach in New Smyrna. We had the pleasure of being on the 8th floor with a fabulous view. Like most BW it was clean with a very comforable bed. The lobby was a bit small for such a large hotel, but the staff was very friendly. The restaurant had a great view of the beach and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you Jean for the great review and excited your stay was a great one. Being a beachfront hotel does help keep our customers happy.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Spent another quick get-away weekend in New Smyrna Beach. This time just a couples weekend with friends from Canada. The visit as always was great with beautiful large rooms, breathtaking oceanfront views and an easy walk to Flagler Avenue shopping/nightlife and south causeway restaurants. So glad found this hotel, been staying at it each visit since last year

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you again Frank for staying with us and using our hotel. You do not know how much we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again real soon.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Every room has a nice balcony with views of the beach and ocean. The rooms were actually suites with separate bedroom and fully stocked kitchen. The staff couldn't have been nicer and the rooms and entire facility was extremely clean. Will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, General Manager at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you Thank you Thank you David for your outstanding review. I truly appreciate it.

Richard Vyse GM-CHA
VP Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
887 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
235 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Inn
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £106 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing