We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

In staying at this Best Western in New Smyrna Beach, whether for business or pleasure the place is always spectacular. This last stay was for a week and I also had people come in on vacation for the week and they loved it. They normally stay in Clearwater but I got them to stay here with me. Even tho I have to work they got to relax and enjoy the beach and the pool. The Best Western Team is always so helpful when we are looking for a place for supper. From the staff in the morning to the staff at night. They are wonderful. They treat me like family and it makes it like coming home instead of checking into a hotel. Even tho they were booked to capacity and the parking was crazy, the security guard helped me with parking and then with getting my luggage out of my car. He was very helpful on a busy holiday weekend. Thanks for having such a great team. You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
There are newer reviews for Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this location for a wedding at the New Smyrna Yacht Club. I will be completely honest that when I heard that this was a Best Western, I went in thinking it would just be an average hotel. I was proved completely wrong with the helpful staff and the clean and spacious rooms. We had a two bedroom suite that included a spacious living room/seating area with a large fridge and counter space. The balcony looked out right to the ocean and was perfect for watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee. Housekeeping was very pleasant and attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Even the maintenance workers made a point to say hello in the halls and the elevator. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolltide120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Rolltide
Thanh you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having your group with us. I'm so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. When you are in this area again, we hope you will stay with us again.
Best Wishes!
Lilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ocean view-great view-super staff I am sure it will not be a onetime visit. Maybe I will see you there. Go to Boston's across the street for dinner and Pappa's for breakfast. You will feel like a "regular" at Pappa's. Food quantity and quality and service are always first class. Yes I have eaten ther many times!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank crab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We hope you will come and see us again!
best wishes
Lilli Sheller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place was wonderful. The staff worked with the bridal party and it's guests to make things happen. It was a beatiful view and the rooms were spacious and clean. I liked the separate sleeping and sitting areas. The balcony looking out at the ocean was a bonus. Thanks for making our special weekend extra special. The staff went above and beyond to help us out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Glen
Thank you for your kind words... I am so glad your stay was great!! I'm happy to hear your special day went well. We hope you will stay with us again very soon
Sincerely
Lilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice clean room with a great view of the beach. The staff at the front desk were exceptional as were the Housekeeping people. Our room did not have a toaster so housekeeping came up with one in no time. The hotel is close to everything and we were able to walk to everything we needed. The only downside to our stay was that the people in the room next to us were smoking on the balcony all the time and it kept blowing into our room. No fault of the hotel just bad people that don't care about others.
This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel ! We did have a great time and will return to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is exceptional and they really try to make sure everyone has an excellent stay.
Sorry to hear about your Smoking neighbors... we are a non smoking facility, we hope you let someone know while you were here so we could take care of it. We hope you will stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli Sheller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay, unfortunately, was only for one evening last weekend for a family engagement party. I was very pleasantly surprised by the incredible amount of space in our suite. A well equipped kitchen and the beautiful balcony view of the ocean were both conveniences that we didn't get to fully enjoy. The staff were all pleasant and made an extra effort to ensure that we were pleased with our accommodations. It must be known for its hospitality because we literally took the last parking spot in their very ample parking lot. I would not hesitate to book there again for an extended stay.

Room Tip: The balcony view of the ocean is well worth the added cost.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieDraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a wonderful time in New Smyrna Beach. The hotel was right on the beach with easy access to restaurants and traveling to all different venues on the beaches of Florida. The staff at this hotel were always so friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwill108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to see us very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli Sheller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
861 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#3 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £103 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing