We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Riverview Hotel(New Smyrna Beach)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites New Smyrna Beach(New Smyrna Beach)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coastal Waters Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Black Dolphin Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
651
277
81
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
277
81
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantholiday innocean viewnew smyrnabedroom suitefull size fridgeliving areagreat place to staydefinitely stay here againget awaycoffee makeracross the streetnice poolcan't wait to go backflagler avenuekitchenettebw
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We love the hotel, location, beach, restaurants close by. It's just a great hotel for spending time at the beach. Rooms are very comfortable and all have great views of the ocean. The staff is always wonderful and helpful. We don't use the restaurent because the rooms have such a nice kitchen which makes it easy to eat breakfast and lunch at the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lourdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi
We are so happy we are your "Go To Hotel"... We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again very soon
Sincerely
Lilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Location, Location, Location. One day they closed the pool until 1 p.m. and took away trash and towel containers. Did not return them until next day. Had lunch at pool in evening and NO where to put trash. Odd. people friendly. Another problem....bed bugs yes bed bugs. Thought it was sand fleas until whole family was bitten at night. Would return though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi John
We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during our photo shoot. Google was on property and had to close the pool for a few hours to get the best shots. We tried to minimize the confusion as best we could by posting signs all over the property so the guests would be aware and not confused and inconvenienced.. I hope you will call me directly next time you are in the area and give us another shot to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Lilli Sheller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everyone was helpful, the new ramp now makes the pool completely wheelchair accessible. Great view of the ocean. Comfortable room, great location near supermarket, and restaurants, overall a wonderful wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nancybJ2499HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Nancy
Thank you for your review, We completed the new ramp a few months ago and it is a great addition to the pool deck. We are so glad you were able to make use of it!
Sincerely
Lilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

From the time we were cheerfully greeted by the front desk staff till checkout we the experience was great. The entire staff at this Best Western is outgoing, courteous, friendly and helpful. The small sink area in the bathroom kept this to a 4 star rating. This will not keep us from coming back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is very friendly and really goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I hope next time you ask for a one bedroom suite. The bathroom vanity area is larger and has double sinks.
SincerelLilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location to beach and area restaurants. The view from our room was awesome. Very courteous and friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms and great service the whole stay. Access to beach is easy and the beach area of the hotel is very clean. Enjoyed hotel restaurant and using the gym for early morning workout. Have stayed at this hotel two consecutive years for our vacation and plan to return next year.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are definitely the best while all rooms have a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Dean
I am so happy to hear you have returned with us two years in a row. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We love hearing from our repeat guests!
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Sincerely
Lilli Sheller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews