We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, terrific value, beautiful beach, and not too crowded! Will definitely return next time we are in new Smyrna. the layout of the room worked well when you are staying with children, it provided a little privacy for mom and dad.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieandcarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jamie and Carrie
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure having you here at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    217
    57
    23
    14
See reviews for
310
304
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I really like staying at this hotel. It is in a beautiful location. You can walk or drive down the beach to shops and places to eat and it is not that far. I always have a great time when I stay here. If I do run into a problem, which I rarely do, It is always taken care of right away

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Thomas
Thank you for staying with us again and again. We are so happy you enjoy your time here at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great ocean view suite at a good price. Little older decor. Needed a place for hanging wet clothes or laundry bag. A small convenience store would be nice. (Though a Walgreen's is across street). Location is excellent and restaurant was delicious. All staff was friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return very soon to stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Rooms were not laid out very well. Lighting was awful. If you stay at this hotel look at the room first. The restaurant staff and food was awful. Food was very pricey. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every stay enjoyable for our guests. Please give me a call directly at the hotel I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your stay. I looked up your records and am unable to locate your stay, and would love the opportunity to resolve the issues you mentioned.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel suite was very comfortable and the views were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a location on the beach, convenient to restaurants and golf courses, and want beautiful views of the ocean,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the property. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you return very soon to enjoy the sunrises!
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here the week of the July 13th - hotel was awesome!! Perfect location right on the beach!! Room view was incredible!! Rooms were very spacious and clean! Didn't hear a lot of hallway noise at night. Staff was super friendly - whenever we would see any of the staff on the elevator or in the hallways the were always very nice and conversational. Totally impressed and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbiejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We hope you will return for your next vacation.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

When we arrived we noticed that the carpet had not been vacuumed thoroughly. However, they were busy with the Daytona Race that weekend. But later that evening, as my husband was sitting on the couch, a large American Cockroach ran up the wall. It ended up running back into the sofa. When we took apart the sleeper sofa trying to kill it, we noticed a fair amount of roach poop. When I called the front desk, they claimed it wasn't a cockroach (they hadn't even seen it) and that I shouldn't leave my balcony door open (which I hadn't done). Almost every employee blamed the cockroach problem on me leaving the door open. In total, we had two dead roaches in the room and one on our balcony (that one wasn't cleaned up the entire 4 day stay). We had to request two times to have our room vacuumed. The housekeeping couldn't seem to leave the correct number of towels either. This wasn't our first stay at the hotel, but it was certainly be our last!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your most recent review of our property. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We will address the issues you mentioned immediately.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing