We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great place for the relaxing beach experience. Very nice and clean place/rooms, with supportive and very friendly staff at all levels. Price was very good with many discounts offered to make your stay more enjoyable. Great beach views and the king bed studio was a very good fit for us and our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything from the beginning of our weekend stay at check-in to the check-out on Sunday was awesome. This was the perfect place for our Family reunion of 60 people+. Every room had a beautiful view of the beach and some the pool too. We ate breakfast each morning..food was great and waitress very good and personable. Great view of beach as well. We celebrated 6 of our families 60th's birthdays this year by the poolside Sat nite which was a perfect location. Plenty of parking and resturants close by. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank sandynsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Sandy and Sean
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Checking in was smooth and easy! After driving from Pensacola, we arrived late! The room was a one bedroom suite! The bedroom had 2 double beds and in the living room a sofa-bed. The room had a kitchenette consisting of a big refrigerator, microwave, sink, and coffee maker! The balcony had a view of the Atlantic Ocean! The suite was older, but the view of the sunrise and sunset was amazing! The pool and gym were nice after a long day at the beach and the Daytona International Speedway! It's a small drive to Daytona Beach, but the beach behind the hotel has nice and not crowded! We stayed 4 days, 3 nights and had a wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear John
Thank you for your review of the our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on the East Coast! We hope you will return to see us soon!
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel August 4-7, 2014. I had room 614, a "King Studio"

The room was very nice, and spacious with plenty of extras. It had a full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker as well as a smallish dining table with chairs. The balcony was on the narrow side, and the plastic chairs rather small and flimsy, but definitely usable. As noted in other reviews, the furniture is definitely drab, all shades of brown, as is the carpet...hopefully during the next remodel they go for something more "beach", or at least bright/cheerful. The walls were plenty thick, so you could barely here anything from the adjoining rooms, though if people were horsing around at the pool you could hear them. From about 10pm on you couldn't hear any noise at all except the occasional hard closed door.

I didn't use room service at all while I was there, since the prices were high and they then added a mandatory $18 gratuity and $3 service charge....meaning a $7 burger plate became an $11 burger real fast...but Dominos delivers, so not that big of deal. There were no complimentary breakfasts, though they did provide the morning paper at your door very early (before 7am).

The view was outstanding! My room had a view of the entire beach, from left to right, as well as a partial view of A1A if you leaned on the railing. You could see the pool too if you leaned on the railing and looked down. Sitting in the chairs in the morning got a lot of sun and was very very hot, but later in the afternoon and early evening after the sun went past it was an extremely pleasant way to spend time reading or just people watching.

The only negatives were minor in my opinion: The bed wasn't the most plush, but it wasn't that bad either. There was a small amount of mildew/mold in the showers in crevices, but in Florida that's an almost constant issue unless you install the one piece shower shells that have no caulking at all. The mini blinds on the balcony door were missing about 7 or 8 slats, allowing light to hit you in the face VERY early. The AC had a weird noise when you were on the balcony and it kicked on...almost like water hitting a fan. Inside the room you didn't hear it though.

All-in-all, I will definitely be saying here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher numbers have a better view of the ocean, 13, 14, and 15 being best...but you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awschroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. It was very detailed and useful. I will pass on all of your comments to the appropriate departments and use it to make improvements where needed.
We hope you will return soon and stay with us again.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The room
was large and you can't beat the fantastic beach. They have a breakfast special that was ample,good,and very reasonable by using the coupon in the tourist booklet found all over. I will be back. If you stray from the beach be prepared for traffic jams. nu

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Josie
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sop happy to hear you enjoyed the room and hotel. We hope when you are down this was again, you will stop in and stay with us again.
Sincerely
Lilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel last week and had an absolutely wonderful time! The hotel was clean, roomy and had gorgeous views!!! Deanna and Connie at the front desk took great care of us and our cleaning staff were great too! We will definitely come back! We saw an entire pod of dolphins our last day there...it was amazing. The beach is great too and it is just a short distance from some of the best restaurants ever!!!

Room Tip: Of course the higher the better view of the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debclowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi There
Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Very cool you got to see the Dolphins! They are beautiful to watch. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rooms were very clean and roomy. It's nice that all of the rooms had a balcony with an ocean view. We had small children in some of the rooms. Everyone enjoyed the separate bedrooms. It was nice that the others could watch t.v. or socialize and not disturb those resting. We had a group of 5 rooms and everyone was happy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 367colleenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi
We are so happy to hear your stay went well and that your family enjoyed your stay!
We strive to make each stay memorable! We hope you will return next year for your anniversary
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
239 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Inn
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: £107 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing