We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Stay Ever”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this best western and it just keeps getting better. Wonderful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. We normally stay at the Hampton Inns but this Best Western is our favorite overall this year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karenrN6634JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Karen
We are so happy to hear you are a repeat guest and are your favorite hotel in the area! We love to hear when people enjoy themselves and return again and again. We hope to see you very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    247
    68
    30
    17
See reviews for
379
335
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Love the large suites with balcony and kitchenette! The value here for a family getaway is fantastic. The location allowed us to spend morning and evening on the beach and avoid the heat & rain of midday. New Smyrna is definitely a lower-key more family-friendly destination than Daytona and within reach of Orlando for day-trips. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Hotel is nice but not extravagant which matches both our taste and budget.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Eric
We are so happy you were able to take advantage of our beautiful beach. New Smyrna Beach is a great family vacation. We are happy you enjoyed your suite. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The perfect beach hotel for a family get a away in beautiful New Smyrna Beach Florida! The hotel rooms were ideal for families to have their own personal space for sleeping, eating and relaxing with each room having their own balcony with view of the ocean. The front desk staff was wonderful and helpful....the only downside was the pool size...a little small but we spend so much time on the beach it didn't matter!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mariannek388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Marianne
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Please come and stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was a great experience while staying at the hotel. I like the fact that the hotel it's right off the main road and beach front. You get access to the beach and from the pool as well. This is a great stay for a quick get-a-way trip with the family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Domingo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Domingo
We are so happy you enjoyed your quick getaway! We hope you will return to see us very soon.!
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great place for the relaxing beach experience. Very nice and clean place/rooms, with supportive and very friendly staff at all levels. Price was very good with many discounts offered to make your stay more enjoyable. Great beach views and the king bed studio was a very good fit for us and our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything from the beginning of our weekend stay at check-in to the check-out on Sunday was awesome. This was the perfect place for our Family reunion of 60 people+. Every room had a beautiful view of the beach and some the pool too. We ate breakfast each morning..food was great and waitress very good and personable. Great view of beach as well. We celebrated 6 of our families 60th's birthdays this year by the poolside Sat nite which was a perfect location. Plenty of parking and resturants close by. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank sandynsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sandy and Sean
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return very soon.
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Checking in was smooth and easy! After driving from Pensacola, we arrived late! The room was a one bedroom suite! The bedroom had 2 double beds and in the living room a sofa-bed. The room had a kitchenette consisting of a big refrigerator, microwave, sink, and coffee maker! The balcony had a view of the Atlantic Ocean! The suite was older, but the view of the sunrise and sunset was amazing! The pool and gym were nice after a long day at the beach and the Daytona International Speedway! It's a small drive to Daytona Beach, but the beach behind the hotel has nice and not crowded! We stayed 4 days, 3 nights and had a wonderful stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli-BestWestern, Director of Sales at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear John
Thank you for your review of the our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on the East Coast! We hope you will return to see us soon!
Sincerely
Lilli
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
851 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,408 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1401 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our balconies offer a breath-taking view of the ocean where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise or enjoy the activities on the beach. Our Seascape Restaurant has the coast's best view of the ocean with spectacular sunrises. In addition to our beautiful beach, you can view shuttle launches or rockets from the Cape or visit Orlando's attractions, both of which are a short drive away. The Best Western-Oceanfront Hotel and Suites is host to a myriad of events during the Daytona 500 and Bike Week. Our Best Western-Oceanfront is a 100% non-smoking hotel and look forward to serving you soon! We love our guests and we will treat you right! Please note: guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. We no longer accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Smyrna Beach (Daytona Beach) Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach Holiday Inn
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing