We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent french pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mon Delice

Mon Delice
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent french pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Whenever we travel to New Smyrna, we always stop and get pastries for dessert. Not a huge selection, but their pastries are awesome. Everything is always fresh and delicious. All are priced at $ 3.50 each. The place also appears very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallySkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    64
    28
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, awesome treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The bread on the subs was ridiculous... Crusty and flaky... Wow, good stuff!! Brownies were awesome, eclairs were spectacular. A little pricey, but verrrry tasty

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kariking14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Try The Cinnamon Rolls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A friend recommended Mon Delice. I stopped by every morning for the week that I was in NSB for a coffee and cinnamon roll to take to the beach to have while watching the ocean roll in. Nice people and very good food. I will be back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kodachromeshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great french pastry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The breads, pastries and cakes are the best I have had outside of France. The owner is friendly and makes you feel very welcome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 11Boudica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pure awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Fresh. Delicious. Perfect service. Worthy of a second trip back tomorrow.key lime pie, Choco cupcake balls, bread, cookies and I'm having a Napoleon tomorrow... With my cinnamon bun and coffee. Mon Delice, you are making me fat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8vac8tion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon Delice also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Mon Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing