We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The rooms were a nice size, the beds were comfy, the location was great, but the best feature was the staff. All of the employees we encountered went out of their way to be of assistance. The room was also quite and well felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENEinVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel, big size rooms with plenty amenities, full breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has plenty parking space. From the southwest it needs some driving skills to cross the oncoming traffic. Hotel is close to Eglin AFB

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Arno0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites E, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. Also, thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Ms.Adriana was great very knowledgeable and accommodating. Rooms very clean and cleaning people very friendly. Breakfast was great and hostess was very accomodating and efficient. All night crews as well was just as outstanding and good. We stayed 6 days and it felt like home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stay in hotels all the time. One of the most common being the Courtyard Marriott and I have to say that this place ranks right up there with the Courtyard. Ms. Adriana was great, she was very helpful and accommodating. Even though our room was not ready when we arrived she got us an alternate room which was perfect. The beds were among the best I have ever slept in. We got up late the next morning and missed breakfast, however Ms. Adriana spoke with the lady working breakfast and they put special provisions together and we were able to get a little something to hold us over until lunch. I will definitely make it a point to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First class facility and service made for enjoyable weekend stay. All staff and personnel were courteous and professional and created a warm, hospitable atmosphere. Rooms were clean and tidy and (most important) everything worked! Breakfast was a special treat--to include a gracious hostess and a nice variety of food offerings that were plentiful and fresh.

All this at a very reasonable price. Strongest recommendation!

We'll be back . . . .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a clean, modern, hotel conveniently located near Eglin AFB. Bed was very comfortable; room included a refrigerator. I liked how the bedroom portion of the room was separated from the sofa portion of the room. The free internet was a little slow, but still reasonable. The free breakfast was similar to that at a Hampton Inn or a Holiday Inn Express. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful with everything. The hotel seems to be where flight crews spend the night since a number of them were walking through the lobby each day. Value was great considering how much you get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjd181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. The bed was so comfy. I actually wanted to take their pillows home! Breakfast was good and had many options. The lady who worked in the kitchen was amazing! She was very friendly and made us feel so comfortable. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites E, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests and getting reviews like yours motivates us to do even better. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
17.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Crestview
97 reviews
14.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base Niceville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing