We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable beds close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds close to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

My daughter & I arrived after a 20 hr. flight. Thank goodness I only needed to drive max 10 min. to our location. Super friendly reception greeting. I mentioned to my daughter I was thirsty & we were given 2 bottles of water. Its the little things..Super comfy bed & bathtub made for a good nights sleep before continuing our journey. Would stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    52
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
146
51
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here Sat. night, 2/22/14. Front desk said hotel was about five years old, but I swear it would pass for brand new. Room and hallways looked like new carpet. Very clean everywhere. Bathroom very bright. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Adrianna at the front desk check in. She was genuinely friendly and seemed happy to be there. Also, the free breakfast was excellent. Choice of cereals, pastries, basket of fruit, coffees, juices and even hot food (eggs, ham & Belgian waffles). My only complaint would be the loud guests tromping down the halls late at night, but that is due to rude and inconsiderate guests. If I'm ever in Niceville again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I recently had a week long stay. Was my second time at this hotel. Very clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and a couple nights of complimentary appetizers and beverages. Convenient to Eglin. Great rates. Safe environment. Free coffee all day and free hot breakfast every day. Love staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bocephus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Comfort suites at Elgin is a nice hotel with an helpful staff. Adriana was very helpful in getting me a cab that does not charge extreme rates, when I went to see my son graduate. The hotel itself has very nice rooms. If you're in the mood for tv, the cable listing is extenstive and looks great on the hd tv. Rooms have a refridgerator and microwave. Tuesdays and Thursdays have a managers reception with drinks and food. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I would like to thank the entire staff and management of the Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB this really is a great hotel. Lets start at the top it has exceptional value and far exceeds what you would expect. The hotel is spotlessly clean, fast internet, great breakfast and friendly staff.
There is a reason why this hotel is number one in Niceville and far outweighs the Hampton Inn and the Holiday Inn Express which are also local. It's in a great position to all the local restaurants and easy access to the local airport which is only 5 mins away.

Thanks again for all the great stays and see you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerseygirl080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We recently stayed here while visiting family in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast Hostess was a blast while we enjoyed the variety of breakfast items offered such as waffles, sausage, eggs, bagels, and yogurt. The room was spacious and comfortable, we liked the setup with a small wall between the bed and sofa area. We also had a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator for convenience. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuttlenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We flew in from Chicago and needed a place to stay just for the night before traveling to Port St. Joe the next day. We fly standby so we're never certain if we will get out. Our plane was delayed and we arrived at Fort Walton Beach later than expected(the last flight out of Chicago). After waiting for our luggage we drove to the Comfort Suites which is like 4 miles away from the airport. We weren't expecting much but got a nice surprise. The desk clerk had our reservation already for us and check in was quick because of that. They had a cookies at the desk and the clerk encouraged us to take some. It was a nice a little treat before bed. The hotel isn't anything fancy but it's spacious, clean and very quiet. We got up to have a breakfast and were surprised again at what was offered. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, bagels and more. If you couldn't find something to eat from the free breakfast you must be very picky. The staff was welcoming and very attentive to our needs. We wish we could have stayed longer. For the cost and what's included in that price this is a gem of a hotel. We are putting this on go to places next time we are in the area. Thanks, Comfort Suites!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
8.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
14.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base Niceville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing