We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“niceville is well named”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is one of the friendliest hotels I've been to. Above and beyond normal service, the nicest people you could imagine.

Rooms are fine. Comfy beds and pillows and very clean. Pool is small and good for kids. Breakfast is typical American food (not great but acceptable and included).

Location is not near beach but you can get there in less than thirty minutes. It is right next to a great nature trail/boardwalk, where lots of people walk and swim. Friendly people!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank ShannonSomervilleMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites E, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear we have pleased another guest. We hope to see you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family had a terrible experience at this hotel. We arrived late and were told our reservation had been given to someone else (even though the reservation guarantee stated we had until 7 a.m. the next morning to cancel our room). The staff was unsympathetic, defensive and uncaring. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank DeeLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites E, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I apolagize for my staff making you feel unwanted or unvalued. I will look into this situation and use this as a learning tool to improve our guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed two nights. The hotel is in great shape, in a good location. Our room was very nice. The soundproofing of the rooms on the first floor isn't very good, so hopefully you'll have quiet neighbors.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites E, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your trip to Comfort Suites Niceville. We really get great joy in knowing that our guests have enjoyed themselves here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed a week at this Comfort Suites when I was working in the area. We found the staff more than accommodating. They actually take a personal interest in making your stay comfortable and pleasant. We found the room and the breakfast area and lobby clean and well cared for. Breakfast choices were bountiful and staff keep a close eye to be sure everything you need is available.
Desk staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful with suggestions about the area and directions we needed. We were particularly impressed with Angela, who went out of her way to make us feel at home away from home. But everyone we had any dealings with was top notch. This staff is about customer satisfaction! We'd definitely stay there again! If you go, be sure to ask about theTurkey Creek trail. It may be 1/4 mile from the hotel and this boardwalk over a swamp walk is not to be missed. The perfect way to wind down after work. Oh, and the hotel has a manager's reception two nights a week which also helps. And warm cookies in the evening!

Room Tip: We like an upper floor but I imagine all of them are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your review is the reason we strive so hard to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. When you are at the Comfort Suites we want all of our guest to feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having stayed in umpteen hotels during my working career this is without question one of the cleanest you will ever find. I was actually shocked to see a maid down on the floor giving the bathroom a scrub. I have NEVER seen that before in my travels! This tells me that this hotel wants their employees to do what it takes to keep the place clean not a quick spray and rinse. The room was comfortable, well laid out, and a good nights sleep. The staf were all very attentive to my needs with a level of service uncommon in this day and time of typical "Patel Hotels". I will definately stay here again when in this area. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLDVET102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank You!! We are so excited that you enjoyed our Suites. We take great pride in our hotel and reviews like yours make us all feel like all of our hard work has been noticed by our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here a bit last-minute for the Memorial Day weekend. It was the closest reasonably priced hotel to the Destin beaches (about a 25-minute drive across a toll bridge - $3 each way).
The hotel was clean, comfortable and well designed. But it was the staff that really set it apart. From the front desk to housekeeping to the ladies keeping the breakfast bar full on two very busy mornings, everyone had a smile and a friendly word for us. Comfortable beds and pillows, good breakfast for a free one. Aside from thin-ish walls (par for the course in hotels such as these, and to be expected), I had no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the elevator and ice maker, as requested, so no problems there. Some traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your review is the reason we strive so hard to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. When you are at the Comfort Suites we want all of our guest to feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From beginning to end of our four day trip we were welcomed kindly by Austin, treated respectfully by everyone & well cared for. Our accommodations were clean, comfortable & convenient. Agents behind the desk were knowledgable of the area & provided great suggestions for local restaurants & other services we needed. A true testament to southern hospitality. Whenever we visit this area in the future, Comfort Suites at Eglin will be our top choice.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are quieter & away from highway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
17.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Crestview
97 reviews
14.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base Niceville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing