We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"H" is for hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"H" is for hospitality”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Due to work requirements I recently had an extended stay at this hotel, about five weeks. The entire staff, from the grounds keeper and room attendants to the hotel manager, was extremely responsive to my comments and needs. The hotel was completely booked nearly every night I was there, meaning there was almost always some activity at the front desk as I came and went. It appeared that everyone was treated respectfully and promptly. A hot breakfast was available, and the staff tried to mix it up a bit so it wasn't the same thing everyday, though I generally had waffles and juice. It is within walking distance (two to ten minutes) of serveral chain and local restaurants (I recommend the Fresh Greece across the street) so I could eat quick or take a stroll to unwind after my long days. The (my) bed was a bit firm, which I like, and they have an assortment of pillows, ranging soft to firm; I was comfortrable. For some reason the downlink seemed a little slow; the internet connections were not the fastest I've had but usable, and the digital TV stalled on occasion. The common areas (pool, exercise room, and dining area) were always maintained and clean, the staff was quick to clean up after large groups. The lower cost, coupled with relative close proximity and laid back atmospere make it a good choice for beachers who may wish to unwind after a long day of battling the surf and beach traffic. All considered, this was my best choice for this stay, and after speaking with some of the folks who travelled with me and opted to stay at a beach hotel (and spent at least another hour a day in traffic during commutes to work and back) I'd make the same choice knowing better. My hat's off to the staff, thank you for the fresh warm cookies and smiles, and for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: This was a business trip and i chose a room for comfort and sleep. I can't speak for all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We strive to be your "home away from home" and make our guests as comfortable as possible. We are happy we were able to accommodate you. I will pass along your compliments to the staff as it encourages them to know it was recognized.I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and rested so well. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the possibility of accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    57
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
152
52
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Hts., MI
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family, two daughters, son-in-law and 4 children shared two side-by-side rooms on Fri., August 8th, 2014 at the Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB. We found the accommodations very nice. The beds far exceeded the comfort of any hotel beds we have slept in. The room was spacious and very clean. The stafff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The children enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very good and the attendant who managed the area was extremely helpful, friendly and gracious. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Extremely clean, wonerfully comfortable beds and friendly, accommodating personnel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgale43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team thank you for the review. Here at the Comfort Suites we are committed to our guest’s satisfaction. Reading your review is proof of that commitment. We hope to see you again in the near future. I will pass along your compliments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was an excellent vacation from choosing Destin and Ft. Walton Beaches and the hotel was perfect, the staff amazing, great room, the breakfast was great with multiple choices. Again the staff was simply amazing. We love Comfort Suites and this one not only met all of our needs, but we can't wait to stay here again. We would like to say thanks so much for making our mini vacations the best we have had in years. Our grandson loved this hotel and he is four, he loved all the pillows and having his own bed.

Room Tip: Nice size rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moorekim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our property and your compliments for our entire hotel staff. We make every effort to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. Its reviews like your that help the staff know when we have made a difference. We look forward to your next visit. best regards, Ann Hendrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Panhandle, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly when we stayed in March and July. This hotel is very clean, great buffet breafast, complimentary food items to eat during the day & night and Manager's Special on Tuesdays & Thursdays evening to treat the guest!! The beds ae very comfortable, spacious bathrooms & rooms!! About 10-15 minutes away from local shopping stores down the street depending on traffic. About 20-30 minutes away from the beach and malls depending on the traffic. I wish the rates could be lower. You can hear guest running and walking up the stairs and down the halways if you stay on the first floor anf on the second floor you can hear the noise from the stairs and on the third floor. But overall if you can tolerate the noise when it gets busy it is still a great motel to stay! Just wish it was a little bette insulated with sound proffing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank You!! We are so excited that you enjoyed our Suites. We take great pride in our hotel and reviews like yours make us all feel like all of our hard work has been noticed by our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I do apologize for the loud noise as summer time brings sports groups, family reunions and weddings which will account for the business in the stairwells and halls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had gone to Destin and just needed somewhere to clean up and rest before heading home. Wasn't too far from the beach (be prepared to take the toll road to get there quicker). Had requested adjoining or rooms next door, but by the time we checked in (after 10pm) they had given them away. We ended up 3 doors down and on the other side of the hall (which was fine). The room and bathroom was clean, but smallish. The sofa bed was about a foot off the ground - I couldn't sit on it for fear that I wouldn't be able to get up unassisted (I'm not old, feeble, or out of shape - it's just that low!).

Biggest problem - there is apparently a 5am cattle rustle on the third floor (we were on the second floor). There was so much noise, we thought there was a fire and everyone was leaving. Our family members (in the room 3 doors down across the hall) heard it as well.

Breakfast was okay - not a big selection... I realize it was "free", but I've had more for less at other Comfort Suites.

When we mentioned the noise at checkout, the employee seemed disinterested and unconcerned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. I do however apologize for the noise above your room, we did have a military group in house that left for work around that time which would explain the "cattle call" noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel was clean, easy to find, had a decent enough small breakfast. Room was fine, clean bathroom, nice bed, enough pillows. I used to be a Niceville local, so I think this is a great place to stay if you are beach bound-- as long as you know it is at least 15 minutes away from nice beaches!! The rate seems too high, even the military rate, but it's a busy area I guess with the nearby bases, airport and beaches.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back in the future! Kindest regards and hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Breakfast was really good, clean and courteous staff. Hotel was well below perdiem. Even though it was very busy, hotel was still very well maintained. close to downtown, and was quite easy to get everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, General Manager at Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
84 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
177 reviews
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 148 John Sims Pkwy W, Niceville, FL 32578-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites hotel is centrally located in Niceville. Minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, General Dynamics OTS, NW Florida College (formerly OWC), Okaloosa Regional Airport and short drive to the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and Destin. Restaurants conveniently located to the hotel, many within walking distance. Easy access to area restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Niceville is home to the Boggy Bayou Mullet Festival, a fun annual food, music, arts and crafts festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base Niceville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing