We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

My stay was just great, I was greated with a big smile and a friendly face. Everyone who is on staff treated us as family and showed concern for our care. You can tell they enjoy making people feel welcome and cared for.

Room Tip: I stayed right by the elevator and hardly heard it any time I was in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    97
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
196
68
26
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I spent a combined 30 days at the Niceville Hampton Inn between Sep-Nov '12 while on business. The hotel staff is absoluelty superb and go out of their way to be cheerful and courteous to each guest! The hotel is very clean and I had no complaints at all. Wish they had an in-house washer/dryer, but only because I was there so long. But a nice laundromat is close-by. I would recommend the hotel most highly!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel was very clean, very quiet, very secluded. Excellent staff and accommodating to our needs. Unfortunately was not as close to Hurlburt Field as we had hoped but that was not their fault. We actually would consider staying there again because of their service when we go back to visit friends at Hurlburt Field. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and when we asked for a special order it was no problem and served with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Very welcoming staff, friendly, offered great recommendations, accommodated all my requests. Good breakfast options. Very clean room and great amenities. I like that the property isn't in the middle of the strip mall area. Close to the beaches with a short drive. Also very close to a lovely state park with great hiking trails and views of the bayou. I would definitely stay here when traveling through this area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was greeted every morning by name and made to feel very welcome. This staff was very friendly and made me feel at home while staying here for the 2 days i was there (Oct 8-10, 2012)This hotel is very close to Eglin AB.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The staff was great - friendly, polite, professional, all that you would expect from a well run hotel. The breakfast was adequate with both hot and cold foods available. The amenities were as advertised (TV, Fridge, Microwave, WiFi, etc.). The room was clean and I appreciated the clean duvets and blankets.

The only negative was the parking and access leaving the hotel. If you have a larger vehicle (full size truck, RV, work truck) you may have problems as the drive does not circle the hotel. The were a few mornings where I saw that people had parked their cars on the side of the road going to the hotel - not a big problem as the hotel is at the end of the road and there are no other business along the road. When leaving the hotel in the morning to travel back to Niceville proper usually required making a right hand turn and then making a U turn or finding a light controlled intersection due to traffic volume.

With respect to location, hotel was well placed for our needs as we needed to travel to Eglin AFB; Wright, FL; Defuniack Springs, FL; and Fort Walton Beach, FL

Room Tip: Room 203 was a room w/o a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OleMissTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel from Sunday, September 9 to Friday, September 21 for training on Elgin AFB. My stay was extremely pleasant. The hotel is centrally located. It's very easy to get to Elgin AFB and Destin. Many restaurants are minutes away.

As with any Hampton, breakfast was served. I thought the breakfast was pretty good. Choices such as cereal, waffle and pastries are some of the items available for breakfast. The best part about the hotel is its location. My class started at 8am on Elgin and I left the hotel every morning at 7:30am, arriving 10 or 15 minutes early (depending on traffic).

I visited Destin many times after work during my visit and arrived back to the hotel about 8:30pm or 9pm. I always felt safe going and coming from the hotel. Also Destin is only 10/15 minutes if you use the toll. The toll cost $3 each way.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or near the area. The staff is great and very friendly. The location is perfect. My room was clean very well. My bed was very comfortable. I slept well every night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing