We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Morrison, United States
1 review
“Wedding Week”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had most of the third floor booked for the wedding party and families. We all had a wonderful time! The pool was so relaxing, the staff SO efficient and friendly. Always greeted us when we came in and when we left. All took a special interest in what we were up to, if we needed anything and made sure we had directions when we left the hotel. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    101
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
205
75
28
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel and property were well maintained. The food was good for the complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly, except for the night front desk clerk. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked through some hot weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Staff were very professional. Breakfast bar was filled with lots of goodies to eat and the pool was refreshing. Big complaint was the advertisement for the King size Bay front view. Disappointed with the more expensive room due to the view....could not see the bay that well with the trees and the For Sale Sign in the way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Super friendly staff made my two night business trip a breeze. The service staff did two things that I've not experienced before. 1) I received a phone call from the front desk about 1 hr after arrival to ensure that everything was to my liking 2) the lady who made up my room left many notes througout the room letting me know that she had considered by belongings before touching or moving them. This was very well received.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pablo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great hotel, probably best near Eglin AFB. Offering the same good quality as other Hampton Inns but the customer service was outstanding. If you need a hotel in Niceville, this Hampton is in a great location and will not let you down. Try to get a room on at least the second floor though.

Room Tip: Get above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplarville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn in Niceville on a weekly basis. With my travels I have the option to stay at any hotel of my choose. I've now been coming to the Hampton Inn (Eglin) every week for the past 65 weeks. The staff makes every effort to make the stay a leasure. From the time I arrive to the departure they are there to make me comfortable.
The location and access to all the areas around is great, just a few miniutes from everything. There is great dining in short distances from the hotel. As a weekly Wednesday trip I'm treated to the local dining experience.
The staff which consists of Michele (GM), Karolin, Audrey, Shannon, Shaun & Tonya to the Kathy who makes great coffee and breakfast even Amy and Michelle who keep the rooms so comfortable this is the place to stay in Niceville, FL and the surrounding area!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are a great value, the front rooms have a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We initially booked at a different Hampton Inn thinking the hotel was on the beach but upon arrival found out Mary Esther was not on the beach so we cancelled and rebooked to a more convenient Hampton Inn closer to Eglin. We were so lucky to get rooms at such short notice and as soon as we walked in we were greeted by Audrey at the front desk. She offered us bottles water, snacks, and cookies. A few minutes after I got into the room I received a call
from Audrey asking if the room was ok and she also saw the note asking for extra towels and brought them to the room personally. The room was mostly clean - typical Hampton standard with some areas needing more attention but good enough. I love how we are told about the clean blankets and sheets so there is no question about it. The last few Hamptons o stayed at have had an over powering Febreeze smell - better than something bad but it was a bit too strong for me. The wake up call I requested was right on time. In the morning I went to the front desk to buy a bottle of water and was told that they are set out there for guests to grab for no extra charge. The place is supposedly fully booked but I can't hear anything so soundproofing seems to be better than other hotels of the same class. I smelled some cigarette smoke even though this is a smoke free hotel and Audrey offered to bring up an air purifier but the smell subsided shortly so I didn't want to bother her too much. The small gesture of providing water and snacks at no additional cost, the service, the location, and cleanliness will ensure return business from me. This hotel understands customer service well!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
11.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing