We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When I travel, I prefer to stay at a Hampton Inn. I find them to be the most convenient, cleanest, friendliest and best value. The Hampton in Niceville is no exception. The staff is very courteous and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the coffee was always fresh, even at 11:30PM when needing an extra cup for the late night email catch-up. The entire staff, from management to housekeeping, exceeded my expectations. I love the notes from the housekeeping staff, makes you feel like more than just another traveler. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone going to Niceville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlhartley, Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks Mr. B for staff praise and noticing the clean and comfortable condition you enjoyed while in town. It means the world to us you had everything you need when you needed it. I will share your response with our staff. We are looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Niceville has the nicest staff and cleanest hotel I have ever been in. I would drive 20 hours to stay another night there....and if my son was still at Eglin AFB, I would go down and stay longer but only at the Niceville location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We came to Hampton Inn from a different hotel in town because the other hotel was dirty and had bugs! So glad we did!! We were missing out this place is awesome!!!!! We have stayed at 2 other hotels in Niceville on yearly visits and this has been the best experience!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Clean, convenient, and the friendliest staff you want to meet. Only downer was view of trash cans right outside the window and the ice machine not far from the room. Location is pretty central and it is easy to spot, and it was just a great place to rest and relax for a few days,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was the most pleasant hotel stay my husband and I have ever had! Staff was fantastic, rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good, and changed every day. Afternoon snacks were offered also. There were no pay laundry machines in the facility, so the staff did some laundry for me at no charge! Location was excellent also. We hope to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice hotel. I was impressed, my normal stays are with the higher priced Hilton brands. Very friendly and professional staff. Overall cleanliness and amenities are very comparable to the hotels that I usually stay in.

Room Tip: I chose the lesser expensive room because I wouldn't find myself looking out at the bay enough t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had most of the third floor booked for the wedding party and families. We all had a wonderful time! The pool was so relaxing, the staff SO efficient and friendly. Always greeted us when we came in and when we left. All took a special interest in what we were up to, if we needed anything and made sure we had directions when we left the hotel. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
10 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
96 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
#6 of 6 in Niceville
85 reviews
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range: £60 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing