We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michele is the bomb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have been coming to this property for 7 plus years and will continue to come here because we get the best service and support of any hotel on the coast. Michele the manager only hires the best - positive, helpful and always cheerful.

The rooms are clean, upgraded and quiet.

Room Tip: Bay view is nice, but I prefer the backside as it a little more dark
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

It is always our pleasure seeing and are so delighted you enjoy your time with us. My staff asked me to pass along the happiest of times this holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

As a Government Project Officer that travels for a living, I constantly battle with finding hotel properties to house my team and I for periods of 1 to 3 weeks..at government Per Diem. My team and I have stayed several times, for several weeks at a time, at this hotel, and have always been treated not as patrons, but as family. Michele Hartley (GM), Tannia, Caroline, Kim, Andria, Luann, and the entire staff have always treated my team and I with huge smiles, personable conversation, laughter, and attention even to the smallest details (remembering family members names, children, and etc..). They have opened their house to us, and many of our clients, and genuinely taken care of my teams.
There are many very nice places to stay in the Niceville area, but my team personally requestes this location each time, and in their words, "it's like coming home" away from home.
Thank you Michele (and staff) for all you do for others, and my team. The accommodations are excellent, the people fantastic, the location is close to everything, and it's always a pleasure to stay at "Our home away from home".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Truly the best news is hearing you and your crew are returning. We love being your support will in the area and are eager to handle any and all requests.Your magnificent team makes it equally enjoyable. We think of you all as part of our family and we enjoy seeing yours grow. Thank you Butch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We wanted to escape the UK and its weather to have one last sunny long weekend. We have been to the Emerald Coast before and have stayed at other establishments. This location was picked for:
- Strategy location, good connections to the coast, NW Florida airport and about 1 hour drive to
the west to Pensacola (Westward) and Panama City (Eastward).
- Driving from ATL (5.5Hours).
- A competitive price to stay.
- A peaceful location, although there is no on site bar or restaurant. There are plenty within a 5 to 10 minutes drive, we would recommend either The Boat House or The Harbour Dock.

On arrival we were made welcome by Audrey and was promptly checked in, the hotel was completely full for the first nights of our stay. The hotel facilities were clean, tidy and light. This also featured in our assigned rooms which were located at the back of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable.

We would definitely at the Hampton Inn Niceville in future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_clanchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Everything from the lobby to the rooms are kept very clean and tidy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It's only an easy 20 - 25 minute drive to Fort Walton Beach. We would definitely stay at this Hampton again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was a great stay for the price. I don't have much to complain. The only bad thing was the pool was freezing cold. The breakfast that is provided is great and a very healthy choice. The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hampton Inn-Niceville is the best motel I've stayed at in a long,long time. Tops in all respects. Each & every employee, front desk, breakfast room attendent,the maintainence gal & the manager were friendly,professional and eager to please. The motel's location is convenient and quiet, the landscaping attractive and litter-free. The breakfast room was well attended. The food selection way above average. Best of all the rooms sparkled, the linens clean and white and the mattress super comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great folks at Hampton Inn in Niceville Fl. Great place to stay. The people were friendly and genuinely concerned about providing great service to their customer. I would stay there again if I'm ever in that area. They are conveniently located, and the prices were in line with their market area. I would strongly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
94 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range: £70 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing