We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

From check in to check out time the whole staff was outstanding. I departed on the morning of my 40th Birthday and the morning cook provided me with a lighted cupcake. The staff insisted that I have a great breakfast along with a great day. can't beat the staff at this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

One of the most pleasant stays due to the friendly and helpful staff. It was obvious that their intention was to make you feel at home and comfortable. It was obvious that they enjoyed their positions and demonstrated the ideals of the Hampton. I will never stay at another hotel if a Hampton Inn is available. This is based on my most recent visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We recently attended a workshop in Florida and spent three nights at the Hampton Inn in Niceville. The rooms were lovely, and we had a view of the water. But, it was the service that seems to set this apart. The ladies were very knowledgeable about the area restaurants and facilities. Any question was answered with quick and complete satisfaction. Restaurant recommendations were accompanied by a coded map. We will probably be back again when the next workshop rolls around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I do a lot of travel and stay in many Hampton Inns around Florida. The experience I had in Niceville last weekend was the best Hampton stay yet. The property was well maintained and comfortable like every Hampton I have stayed at. What made this trip exceptional was the staff, and especially the assistant manager who advised me and my associates regarding restaurants and points of interest between our commitments, was concerned about our comfort and needs during the stay, and just had a heart for hospitality. This was also true of the food service person who took care of the breakfast and was very enthusiastic about new offerings being added to the already fine breakfast. I spend a lot of time on the road. I'm actually looking forward to another trip to Niceville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Thanks for providing us with such a welcoming environment over the weekend. I stay in a lot of Hampton’s and I think the Hilton/Hampton family generally delivers a higher level of guest service than most of your competitors. However, your property overall and particularly the way you personally interacted with my family was exemplary. My 86 year old mother in law was especially impressed with your personal level of service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 12 times. Each stay lasted about two weeks. I can tell you without reservation, this hotel is one of the best values for the money. If you are acquainted with Hampton Inn properties, this one will not disappoint. It is very well maintained and has all the usual Hampton amenities. What sets this particular hotel apart is the staff. Michelle (the GM) is an absolute sweetheart and will pamper you like family. I don't know how they do it, but she along with her entire front desk staff will all know your name by the end of the first day. Tonya the day shift manager is a model of customer service. Carolyn the evening manager is equally helpful in advising guests who are conducting late night restaurant searches. All the staff including housekeeping, breakfast service, and front desk are top notch professionals. No wonder the hotel won 10 strait awards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eanobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed here many times and as always the staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and everything in the room works. It is located in a great place, easy access and close to all areas. Always a relaxing stay. Highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jjshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.0 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range: £69 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing