We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Niceville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff at this hotel work hard to be friendly and try to learn each guests name and often remember you when you come back a year later. The location of this hotel is great for Eglin Air Force Base and a good low cost option for access for Destin beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamstd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This place was much better than expected. We stayed here while visiting Destin. It's just a short drive over the bridge. The hotel was extremely clean and the desk clerks were very accommodating and friendly. We would. It hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank scottya746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We checked into this hotel on the Memorial Day weekend. Initially they had me in a room on the first floor. Being a Diamond Member, my profile preferences are for a room on the top floor. The desk clerk was able to get us to the top floor and was also able to arrange a late check out. The staff were very helpful and they made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great stay!!! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay! Everyone on staff was extremely helpful & courteous. They went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Very accomodating!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very helpful and personable staff. Very clean hotel, rooms are very clean and well maintained! The staff seemed to know me by name ask me how I was doing every day, the housekeeping staff left personal notes at the end of every day in an extremely clean room. This Hilton property is a littlle off the beaten path but that makes for a more home like atmosphere and privacy. Everything is just right for the business traveler as well as the family that doesn't want to be right in the middle of everything,"Bars, Crime, Traffic, etc..." you're just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of city life and close enough to be on the beach in minutes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton for a weekend of sailing out of Blue WaterBay Marina. Awesome staff... Very friendly and eager to make our stay a good one for us. Breakfast was a notch above the usual HI fare. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed. We will go back here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynn and Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Loved the staff here! They were extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was close to everything that we needed to access. We booked our room on booking.com which gave us a great rate. Rooms were very clean as well. Great place to stay and if I'm ever in the area again, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartbft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
11.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.0 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
10.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range: £68 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing