We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, United States
1 review
“unique experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Having stayed in hundreds of motels/hotels throughout this country, we do not have much good to say about most... This one is an exception. The service is outstanding and is genuine. The best one in the last 20 years!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    99
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
202
72
28
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Friendliest staff ever encountered. Called us by name every time we encountered them, and were extremely interested in our stay. Room and bed were very comfortable and amenities were great. Complimentary breakfast was very good, and the service there was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, the staff was great! Very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at many hotels - but never have we had a cleaning staff that left us a sweet note before. When we would come into our room after it had been cleaned, we would have a note and my boys' stuffed animals would be displayed on the bed. One day we came in and had a towel animal!! The only time I have seen that was on a cruise!! Thank you Hampton Inn, Niceville for treating my family so well! We will definitely stay with you again on our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rev75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed with my Niceville family for over 4yrs. I travel to the area 3-4times a year and always look forward to my comfortable stay. They roll out the red carpet as though I'm the only guest in the hotel. They greet me by name as soon as I walk through the door...its always like coming home. I've been directed to other Hampton's in the area and I'm sure they are just as nice...but its something about this one...maybe its all in the name "Niceville"!!!...or maybe the overall accommodations ...but for sure I LOVE that bed and the freshness of the Duvets....just a great all around stay! Recommend this location highly. Michelle, Tonya, Audrey...they all do such a great job of making me feel special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chudney32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hampton Inn staff was awesome!!! Would stay there again!! Rooms were very clean and the hotel was close enough to Destin without having to pay Destin prices. The Rocky Bayou park across from the hotel had great access for the boat and a large pavilion with shade.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 303Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I had the pleasure to stay in! The staff from manager to house keeping are the best and are truly concerned about you. Although laundry facilities were not available they offered to clean our clothes for free, and it took less then a day to get your clothes back clean and folded. The rooms were always cleaned and house keeping went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texnyrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville/Eglin AFB, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff was EXCELLENT, especially Summer:) My main concern was the high price of staying at THIS particular hotel, for such basic style/decoration/service/furnishings, etc. I paid for an "ocean view", only to have the view obstructed by a huge commercial for sale sign. Additionally, I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and paid much lower prices than this particular hotel, and they all had elevators that fit more than four people at a time (the elevators were "broom closet" small!!! Otherwise, it was a decent stay, but I don't think that I will return to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Letitia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
12.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing