We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nokomis Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$132
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
102
44
15
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
44
15
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersevery morningpool areaflorida vacationqueen suiterooms were spotlessgrills and picnic tableshuge walk in showernever heard any traffic noisethe general managertiki hutkey westmom and popvisiting the areasmall fridge and microwavemini beachrelaxing atmosphere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The people running this place are super friendly and helpful.Had a great time there,nice places to eat and drink nearby.We will be back for sure.Dave and Joan,Missy,Mindy and Kerry,Gail.We met some nice folks staying there as well

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveNels0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Mike and Bobby Jo. do an excellent job of running and maintaining this inn. The Nikomis Inn was very clean and well kept. They were very friendly people and went out of there way to make sure you was accomadated on your stay. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed four nights after we found this little gem. Wonderfully friendly staff, very accomodating and facility was clean and adaquate and kept up well. Right on 41, so easy to get anywhere and Casey Key is a great beach and site to visit. Spent one night in the suite, which has kitchen and queen bed seperated and pull out queen couch. Small but good if cooking. Handicap rooms large with big shower for wheelchair. Can't say enough good things about Michael and BobbyJoe, managers, they were so nice and accomodating. Good stop! Free wifi and nice pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staff super nice, great people, bait house next door, minutes from beach, clean, pet friendly, we left ours home but others were there, poolside movie nt on sat. very helpful , great value, stayed in Sept and hope to return for thanksgiving for 5 days, Florida.s best kept secret, I love it there.Like staying with family, they make you feel right at home.Best coffee I ever had, no kidding, when I go back hopefully tomorrow `I will get the coffee recipe, left my phone , got home called and asked if they would mail it, said i would send postage asap, they wouldnt take my money and phone arrived 2 days later.Try it , you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is an old, fairly rickety motel. The rooms are clean, but spartan. In our case, there was essentially no water pressure in the shower and, when the hot water arrived (after a long wait), it tended to disappear entirely or reappear in spades such that we risked burning the flesh of our bodies. The TV remote controls didn't work. The air conditioner sounded like someone was running a cannister vac next to our heads (we finally gave up and turned it off, which meant we had the pleasure, first, of wrestling with the windows that are all but rusted shut and then of enjoying a drunken argument from the parking lot). Sure, we could have complained about these things and probably they'd have made some attempt to respond -- in fact, the folks in the office are quite friendly. But the point is: for what we were paying, which isn't that much less than a "real" motel, we shouldn't have had to put up with ANY of those problems. I am quite sure we weren't the first to mention them -- they simply had chosen not to do anything about it. Finally, the "continental breakfast" wasn't just bad, it was an offense to the words "continental" and "breakfast." (Someone should also really tell them to stop brewing coffee in an old sweat sock.) It's hard not to feel ripped off after an experience like this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bisbeticone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews