We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Location was great,also very clean place. Since it was a last minute trip, we ended up renting a couple of efficiencies because two and three bedrooms were already taken. Staff was very nice and willing to do whatever we asked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tatyana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Beach Retreat is a magnet for my wife and I. We came her many years ago expecting to stay once and move on. That didn't happen. We keep coming back, year after year. This is a place to relax, meet new friends, reunite with old friends or just spend some time by yourself. We walk the beautiful beach, ride bikes and dine at some of the finest seafood restaurants. The staff is caring and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The setting is magnificent. Looking forward to our April 14 week in paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms with a seperate bedroom add to your experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterG1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We've been staying here for many years.We like it so much we make reservations for the next year when we leave.Very well kept and clean.Class operation and people running it.Our kids were small when we started and are now grown up but still really enjoy it here.Quiet,quaint,clean,with lots of things to do.Would highly recommend to all.We have stayed in several of the different rooms,all very nice.

Don R.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was a wonderful trip and right on the beach! Very accesible for my 90 year old mother who loved it also! We saw lots of wild life and not the ones in bathing suits but out in the gulf. Our egret friend, Sneakers, charmed us every day outside of our unit. Very peaceful and low keyed which was perfect. Would go back again in a heart beat. Loved the place, great service, clean and with everything we needed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Everyone on the staff was so nice. Room was just the right size for us. View was wonderful and enjoyed spending time on the patio area adjacent to the room. Right on the beach!!! Will be staying here again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is "Old Florida" at it's best! Simply lovely! Just steps away from the Gulf waters, doesn't get any better than that! Was hoping to find some sharks teeth, but didn't see even one. Very helpful and friendly folks, I can highly recommend staying at the beach retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stay at "A Beach Retreat" whenever we visit our relatives in Venice. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The beds are comfortable with good mattresses. We saved money by preparing breakfast and some lunches using the kitchenette in the room with its stove, refrigerator, and microwave. It's great to be right on the beach, so you can drink your morning coffee while you watch the waves and the seagulls.

Room Tip: Rooms are on both sides of Casey Key Road. For an easy walk to the beach choose one on the west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
1.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis Sarasota Casey Key
9.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
0.2 mi away
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Nokomis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beach Retreat on Casey Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach Retreat on Casey Key

Address: 105 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Price Range: £127 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Beach Retreat on Casey Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key is a condo hotel that offers beach and bay front vacation rentals located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Sarasota, Florida. Whether its a weekend getaway or family reunion, A Beach Retreat is the ideal location next to world famous Siesta Key and just north of Venice, Florida. Experience the quiet island charm of Casey Key while still being close to everything Sarasota has to offer. Our tropical setting with fabulous beachfront vistas is perfect for weddings, family vacations or simply a much needed escape from the hustle and bustle. Bring your boat - we have private slips available with shore power. Waterfront dining as well as Gulf Harbour Marina are within walking distance. Casey Key is known for its excellent fishing. Bring your camera and capture one of our amazing sunsets. Nightly, Weekly, and Monthly Rentals Available. Be sure to ask about our specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Beach Retreat on Casey Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Beach Retreat Hotel Nokomis
a Beach Retreat Nokomis
A Beach Retreat On Casey Key Nokomis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing