We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location and wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you are a beach walker, this is a perfect location. The walk to the North Jetty, where the little fish camp opens at 5AM for coffee, bait etc. was my morning routine. The patio areas are inviting and the comfortable beach lounge chairs are a plus. I rented a small unit with 2 twin beds. Nice decor and a much better than average walk in shower.It had a high table with 2 chairs. The beds had wheels, so I rolled away from the wall if I tried to lean back and read. Didn't think to check if wheels locked. If I were
to stay again (and I certainly hope to), I'd buy
a lawn chair to have a more comfortable place to sit. Loved that I could walk across the bridge and be at 2 waterfront restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityhopper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have a group of family and friends that rent every room on the property. It's like our own beachfront property and is just so much fun! We do cookouts in the courtyard along with having music and dancing, we laze on the beach all day long and on Saturday afternoon/evenings they have the drum circle where the girls put on their gypsy skirts and dance in the circle to the drums while watching the beautiful sunset. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and are spacious. The staff is just so nice but they are also very respectful of our privacy. The pool is nice to jump in to after being on the beach all day long and the boat docks on the canal are great to have for those that bring their boats. A Beach Retreat is just a great place to go to relax and enjoy life. I look forward to this vacation every year!

Room Tip: Rooms across the street on the canal side and rooms around the small courtyard are quieter. Rooms su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jo Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a wonderful experience and an ideal location. The property manager's at this resort are awesome and make our stay so complete. Surrounded by the intra-coastal on one side and the gulf on the other, you could not ask for a better location. Walking distance to restaurants, fishing, pool and of course the beach. It is a great place to stay and enjoy going every year!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdowdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A great find literally off the beaten path! We found this small gem after looking for a place close to the Legacy Trail.The day after Christmas we arrived for a sorely needed quick getaway. It's on the beach and very Old Florida which is the best in my humble opinion. After riding twenty miles each day we'd come back to enjoy the beach. Civilization is close but not on top of you. So forget about time and shoes and just chill! The efficiency rooms are a bit small and there's no hairdryer but we weren't looking for a five star resort but a sweet reminder of what Florida used to be.

Room Tip: Efficiencies are small and can comfortably room two people. I'd have liked to see one of the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flwaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Location was great,also very clean place. Since it was a last minute trip, we ended up renting a couple of efficiencies because two and three bedrooms were already taken. Staff was very nice and willing to do whatever we asked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tatyana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Beach Retreat is a magnet for my wife and I. We came her many years ago expecting to stay once and move on. That didn't happen. We keep coming back, year after year. This is a place to relax, meet new friends, reunite with old friends or just spend some time by yourself. We walk the beautiful beach, ride bikes and dine at some of the finest seafood restaurants. The staff is caring and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The setting is magnificent. Looking forward to our April 14 week in paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms with a seperate bedroom add to your experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterG1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We've been staying here for many years.We like it so much we make reservations for the next year when we leave.Very well kept and clean.Class operation and people running it.Our kids were small when we started and are now grown up but still really enjoy it here.Quiet,quaint,clean,with lots of things to do.Would highly recommend to all.We have stayed in several of the different rooms,all very nice.

Don R.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
1.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,336 reviews
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis Sarasota Casey Key
2.5 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
9.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Nokomis
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beach Retreat on Casey Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach Retreat on Casey Key

Address: 105 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Price Range: £108 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Beach Retreat on Casey Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key is a condo hotel that offers beach and bay front vacation rentals located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Sarasota, Florida. Whether its a weekend getaway or family reunion, A Beach Retreat is the ideal location next to world famous Siesta Key and just north of Venice, Florida. Experience the quiet island charm of Casey Key while still being close to everything Sarasota has to offer. Our tropical setting with fabulous beachfront vistas is perfect for weddings, family vacations or simply a much needed escape from the hustle and bustle. Bring your boat - we have private slips available with shore power. Waterfront dining as well as Gulf Harbour Marina are within walking distance. Casey Key is known for its excellent fishing. Bring your camera and capture one of our amazing sunsets. Nightly, Weekly, and Monthly Rentals Available. Be sure to ask about our specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Beach Retreat on Casey Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Beach Retreat Hotel Nokomis
a Beach Retreat Nokomis
A Beach Retreat On Casey Key Nokomis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing