We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbor Lights - location, location, location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nokomis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbor Lights Beach Resort
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Harbor Lights - location, location, location!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is where you will find the comforts of "home" on vacation. Everything you need is here - do you like going to the beach - walk across the street - do you like to fish - sit on one of the chairs in back on the canal - do you want a place to enjoy family and friends for a BBQ/party - the middle lanai is perfect! We celebrated our friends birthday and even had a celebrity guest join in (a neighbor!). Absolutely a home away from home. We highly recommend....make this your next reservation - you will return just like us, I am sure....this is our 2nd time and we will definitely go back. The owners are OUTSTANDING, caring, and absolutely the friendliest couple you will find. They want to make your vacation SPECIAL! It shows.....in all they say and do!

Room Tip: Cottages by the canal offer a more quiet stay, upstairs is 2 bedrooms, down is 1 bedroom....the cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxandDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

I haven't enjoyed a getaway so much in ages! Four days (three nights) at Casey Key's Harbor Lights Beach Resort was a welcome change from the jumble of accommodations offered on crowded Siesta Key, and at half the price!

My charming one-bedroom unit (#2) had the look and feel of a classic beach cottage (though it was attached to one other unit). Clean, well-furnished for a long-term stay (old-fashioned TV, but good enough); very pretty decoration; fresh not tired-looking like so many places I've seen for rent; located only steps away from a quiet, beautiful beach; and a five minute drive to Venice Island dining and shopping. Perfect!

The Nokomis Public Beach is within easy walking distance of Harbor Lights Beach Resort if you prefer a public beach to a more private one; and a two-minute drive to the new, waterfront park at the end of the key.

Harbor Lights Beach Resort will be my first choice next time I'm in the area. It has everything I look for in a beach retreat, at an unbeatable price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CapeCodTravelWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Casey Key is a wonderful place if you do not want the activity level of places with high-rise hotels. There are resorts with up to 15 units, on or across the road from a beautiful beach.
We stayed at Harbor Lights this year and enjoyed our stay. We love the unit facing the inlet, where boats make their way to the open water. Our apartment was equipped with eating facilities & utilities. The units have been updated and were quite clean and cozy. Ben & Rachel, the managers/owners are extremely kind and friendly. They are willing to help and answer any questions. There are two areas to grill (although the grills were quite old).
We felt the price was quite fair for being so close to the beach, just a short walk across the road & down the very short easway.
We will ask to stay here again.

Room Tip: There are different types of rooms in different locations. explain the type of room you prefer. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara42207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was our third visit to the Harbor Lights. I wonder why I haven't reviewed it yet but it may be that I don't want anyone to know what a great find it is. Ben has 4 units. A small studio and 1 BR apt. in front on the road and a 1 and 2 BR apt in back on the canal to the Intercoastal Waterway. We've stayed in both 1 BR's and the studio. A younger couple might enjoy the price of the studio. Kitchen, bath with shower and a futon. The 1 BR next door is nice. Full kitchen and seperate BR. This time we stayed in the rear 1 BR. It's downstairs under the 2 BR with wonderful morning sun and a great breeze. Nice relaxing place with an onsite laundry and beach access to the Gulf of Mexico right across the street. The prices are great hovering around $100 a night, much less than other places in the area. I have to admit it's not as lush as some people need but we're not those people.

Room Tip: The studio if you're OK sleeping on a futon and want to save some money to be 100 yds from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milesb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Our family recently stayed at HL for the Memorial Day weekend. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The apts were very clean and comfortable. Ben, the property mgr was extremely helpful and courteous and made us feel right at home. We are definately going back next year. What was even better for us was the 45 minute drive from Tampa Bay. We're all still talking about our awesome weekend, and can't wait for the next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hollywood053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
0.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
265 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,164 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
0.1 mi away
On the Beach- Casey Key
0.1 mi away
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Nokomis
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Lights Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lights Beach Resort

Property: Harbor Lights Beach Resort
Address: 122 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3303
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Nokomis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals located directly on Casey Key in Nokomis, Florida. Guests enjoy quality vacation rental accommodations at reasonable rates. One and two-bedroom apartments just steps away from the beach. Free boat dockage available for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbor Lights Beach Resort Nokomis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing