We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed?”
Review of Addys Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Addys Villas
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
linwood, mi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closed?”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed there 2 years ago. Great place to stay, but Addys must now be closed. Their web site states closing July 8, 2013, no reservations accepted. We had a four bedroom house for our group of senior ladies. Loved it so much we wanted to make a return trip. Will look for something comparable in that vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathymydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Addys Villas, responded to this review, 3 January 2015
Addy's Villas has reopened after completing extensive improvements. We apologize for any inconvenience the closure may have caused our past and future guests and we look forward to meeting your vacation needs. Please visit our updated website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, Ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This place has charm to burn! It looks like an old fashioned motor court and may at one point been one. There are villas of varying sizes from two bedrooms to four. We came here for a wedding and since our friend was staying here it made sense to do so also. The largest house is at the back of the property and was shared by four wedding guests, two singles and one couple, so one bedroom went unused. We visited w/ one of our friends who stayed there and it was large and attractive, w/ a huge kitchen.

Our villa has two bedrooms. Decor centers around the flamingos for which the villa is named. There's a large cutout of a hand painted flamingo on the wall outside the bathroom. In our bedroom there is bamboo painted on the walls forming a corner between the windows and in the other bedroom there's a palm tree painted on the wall. The kitchen has been remodeled and the cabinets and appliances are of good quality. The pots and pans are reasonable sizes. The bathroom is pretty small but has been redone and there are grab bars to help you out of the bathtub/shower. The bed is a comfortable height and the bedroom is roomy enough, w/ a large closet w/ sturdy sliding mirrored doors and lots of hangers. There are fans and lights on separate slider rheostats in both bedrooms and the living room. There is free wifi available, although speed and connectivity can be inconsistent and free laundry facilities as well, although you'll have to buy your own soap. There's a fenced swimming pool in the middle of the property and large, fluffy pool towels are provided. Furniture is tropical looking wicker, nice quality, attractive and comfortable. Our stay here has been comfortable and the price per night has been very reasonable. If we had reason to be in this area again we would stay here, w/o question.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nocalalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We have stayed at Addy's several times in the past year and a half. The caretaker, Carrie, does a great job of making us feel comfortable each time we are there (we are actually going back this month). The villas are well maintained and offer a nice alternative to one room hotels. There is a full kitchen and bath with a living room. We made good use of the pool too.. which was clean and felt heated (although Frorida is very warm, so maybe just from the sun).

We visited two beaches nearby.. Nokomis and Osprey and both were beautiful. We went at sunset.. just gorgeous.

I would recommend the homemade ice cream shop just off the beach.. wonderfully creamy and more flavors that you could want.

All in all a great place to stay at a reasonable cost. We have stopped looking for other locations because this one suits our needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyR1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
1.2 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.1 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.4 mi away
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
4.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addys Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addys Villas

Property: Addys Villas
Address: 330 Tamiami Trl N, Nokomis, FL 34275-2132 (Formerly Addys Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Addys Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST VACATION RENTAL VALUE IN SWFL! Rates from $79.00, near Gulf beaches,Sarasota and Downtown Venice. We are more than a motel – individual villas and efficiencies. Extended stay . Family oriented. Private, quiet 2 1/2 acre beautiful property. Clean!  Secure.    5 star reviews!           ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Addys Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addys Villas Nokomis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing