We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Middle of the road”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a middle of the road hotel, not great not poor. It is handy to beaches and cruise terminals. Overall, probably a little expensive. Staff cheerfully cancelled a parking fee of $19 when I explained that I was taking the rental car back after checking in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Miami. Parking at our property has never had any fees. We are one of the few hotels in Miami Beach who offer complimentary parking. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me at 10269@hotel.bestwestern.com.

Thank you,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    749
    360
    90
    52
See reviews for
616
660
57
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wonderful hotel - great price. Would definitely stay here again when in town. Very nice and clean room. Staff very friendly. Beds were extremely comfortable. Great night's sleep. Free Breakfast was good too - not your usual continental deal - this had eggs, sausage, waffles, all hot and tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Smorgie138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay Village
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you have a car and are shopping in Miami, that's a good deal. 5 min drive to north Miami beach and Bal Harbor, and 20 min drive to main attractions in Downtown, Aventura and South Beach and also the international airport. Even the Stadium and the Outlet malls are half an hour drive. Not so much to see and do in North Bay Village if you do not have or rented a car. Honest breakfast considering that most 3-star hotels in the US don't have such service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November as part of a fly/drive trip. This hotel was a great choice as it is very central, has free parking, good wholesome breakfast, also free and good wifi. We had a nice king bedded room on 5th floor with pool and water view which was also quiet as it was away from traffic noise. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robertosaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Best Western Hotel chain is always very reliable regarding comfort. Breakfast was good as well as the location.The Pool area was relaxing, right at the bay. I used the gym a couple of times and it was a good experience overall. Enough to stay in shape during our holidays. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone, especially because the parking is free and it's close to Miami Beach. Although you definitely will need a car to get around but you avoid paying the expensive parking fees at Miami Beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank sfgiants2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff and hotel are truly welcoming.Your comfort and care is their priority. The cleanliness and maintenance is excellent. Breakfast is plentiful,hot & enjoyable-lots of seating area! The atmosphere throughout the entire hotel-your room,the halls,elevator,lot,fitness center,laundry room,& swimming pool is evidence of a caring staff. Making your stay enjoyable is priority #1! This is an AWESOME place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank wjimmiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this property for a 3 day business trip to Miami. The property was clean. Access to and from my room was not bad. My room was spotless and everything in it was in perfect running order. Big flat screen TV, microwave, refrige., etc were al great. Shower was really hard to turn on. I let them know about that when I checked out. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marc a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
1.8 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#171 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,652 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
1.7 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#97 of 208 in Miami Beach
944 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#103 of 208 in Miami Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina North Bay Village, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing