We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milohnici, Krk Island, Kvarner Bay Islands, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jaromir48
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is perfect, in the pure nature. We were able to discover the most of the Krk island from it. We continued our vacation on the Losinj island, so we appreciated the ferry in a few minutes distance. There is a nice pub Pod Brest and a small market in the Milohnici village in 5 min drive. The similar distance is also to the nice playa in Pinezici (a few meters walk from parking next to the Cirkva Sv. Fuska). The access road to the home is newly asphalted. Use narrow road up to the hill. The home is visible slightly down if you are on the end of the asphalt road.
We used the left part of the home, ground and the first floor. I admired the chic decorations of the walls, and all the illumination around. Absolutely the best was the pool in front of the home. The second half of the home was used by owner's mother, which was very kind and helpful, respecting our privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globetrot...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“peaceful and beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came here in September, and I think this is the tail-end of the tourist season. As a result, the area was very quiet and peaceful. The nearest beach (with a toilet and beach bars, too!) is a 40 minute walk away down a scenic little path through woodland. On the way you pass through a sweet little village, about half way to the beach. There are small shops here but they have limited opening times outside of the main tourist season, so check that! It's advisable to hire a car and then the supermarket is only about a 10 minute drive away (plodine is the best one!). If you have a car then the nearest beach is also only about 5 minutes away and you can go to some other lovely beaches on the island, too. The villa itself was very clean and homely, and the pool was lovely. Unfortunately when we were there it rained on a couple of days, but in the hot weather the pool would be perfect to lounge by for an entire day! There is even a box of things by it containing things like lilos, etc. If you intend to cook, the villa has all you need, and the kitchen is of a decent size. There is a cafetiere and an oven, as well as a hob. The villa is semi-detached and the lady living next door (either the owner or the owner's mother?) was so lovely and made us feel very welcome. She didn't use the pool and this part of the garden when we were staying, as I think when guests are here she uses another little garden around the back. She had put some beers in the fridge for us and even gave us some samples of Croatian cooking on a couple of days! One day she gave us a stew and another day some delicious buns! She was so kind! We would definitely stay here again, and I will be recommending the place to my friend who has young kids, as I think it would be nice place for a family to stay, too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Paradise is in Croatia”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful untouched nature, quiet neighbourhood and all the privacy you need. Shops and the beach is 10 minutes walk, to the main city Krk 10 min drive, so all is at your hand. Dijana's villa was incredible, amazingly clean and newrefurbished house, with a wonderful swimming pool in front and big BBQ in the back. Had a amazing vacation and definetly can't wait to go back. Thank you so much for hosting us Dijana❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you Elly for your review and stay at our villa, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario a
Austria
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you Marijan for your review and hope to see you again in Croatia for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing