We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small menu selection”

Harbourside Bar & Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: OUR SIGNATURE RESTAURANT OVERLOOKING THE YACHT HARBOUR AND MARINA Open for Breakfast & Dinner South Seas' family casual restaurant Harbourside Bar & Grill serves both traditional breakfast fare and dinner favorites including steak, fresh catch, pasta, delicious sides and signature cocktails. Indoor and outdoor dining is available overlooking Yacht Harbour Marina. The fishing village-inspired décor is at once charming and intimate. Sidle up to the U-bar to watch TV or order libations while the kids are just steps away in a reserved play area. South Seas has taken great care to ensure the menu items showcase the bounty of Gulf seafood available. The fish is caught locally in the waters surrounding Captiva Island - home to the most sought-after delicacies in the world. By commissioning local fishermen in the procurement of dining selections, Harbourside offers you the freshest selection and finest cuisine from the Gulf of Mexico.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small menu selection”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The restaurant is very noisy and the entrée selection is limited. The food is excellent as it's local and fresh. Prices are a bit steep. This could be a very up and coming restaurant due to it's excellent chef.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan33637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    105
    85
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Noisy Bar”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stopped at the bar as the Kentucky Derby was ending. The bar was very noisy and there were 4 fellows who had imbibed a bit too much during the day. We had our glass of wine outside, which was quiet, but had no service from the bar. Didn't return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Honestly?”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

$24.00 for the so called breakfast buffet? Dinner service was unbelievably slow and not to mention very expensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank overdoityks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Ate here many times including just recently during our stay at South Seas. Great entrees, nice wine list. Friendly staff. Good choice for dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's a nice building in a nice location. We saw manatees right outside by the boats. Our service was poor though (server would leave us for 45 minutes at a time and never checked to see if we needed refills or had everything we needed etc). He also didn't know much about the menu or wines. There was live music which wasn't too loud and added some ambience. There was no soap in the restroom, and an employee told me that they hadn't had any for a couple of days even though they'd asked for more (hope they had some in the kitchen at least). Food was pretty good but very overpriced. We enjoyed eating outside, but our bill (once we were finally able to get it) had us overcharged so I recommend checking yours.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indigo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbourside Bar & Grill also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harbourside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing