We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Moon Sailing

New Moon Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best day of your vacation will be spent cruising aboard your private sailing sloop, the New Moon ...The New Moon is a beautifully appointed, fully equipped 39 ft. sailing vessel with full facilities and enclosed head for your comfort. You'll see the islands from the fresh and exciting perspective of Gulf and Bay waters, the dolphins with their perpetual smiles, swimming beside the boat, the manatees barely showing themselves and the sea otters playing around the docks are all just a part of our world.
Holdrege, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

06/17/ 2014 - Capt. Mick was very personable. Loves to teach, had us sailing the boat by dolphins and manatee as soon as we left the dock.

I would highly recomend this trip and captain to any one from young to old. Very thoughtfull and knowlegeble captain. Nothing like skipping across the waives silently with the wind in your hair! (Hair is optional.)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a great 3 hours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

captain mick is a prince. my son learned all about sailing. lovely sky, water and company. my 15 year old was the first mate and loved every minute of it. mick is very personable and seems to enjoy teaching others the ropes (no pun intended)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macsgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip on the New Moon Sail Boat with Capt. Mick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I am the leader of a high producing, extremely busy real estate team. We spent 4 days on Captiva Island unwinding and getting ready for 2014. We stayed at the Tween Waters Inn and had a wonderful experience. They suggested Capt. Mick and the New Moon for a private sailing trip. It was 3 hours of relaxing fun in the sun with dolphins running along side. It was also fun, because my group of 6 got to help with the sailing! We took our own snacks and drinks and would do it again next time we are on Captiva. The full day charter sounds wonderful and if we have the time, that's what we will do! Bravo Capt. Mick!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Star2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best way to see Captiva and most affordable way a to get married”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Sail with Mick, bring a picnic and a bottle of something to enjoy. The boat has character, take the wheel and feel the rudder cut through the water. I was married on the new moon, it was really special. The group was just the right size. If you want more people in the wedding do it on the beach and then sail off into the sunset on the boat. Return to tween- waters for dinner and dancing. - Mick is now a friend of mine for life. I will be back to celebrate anniversaries and tell anyone who is visiting Captiva to have go sail with Mick.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevman9735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful family day on the water!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Captain Mick, we had a wonderful time sailing Pine Island Sound. And we really did just that...with Mick's careful and patient instruction, we sailed the New Moon from beginning to end. Kids worked the lines and we even took her out and docked her. Dolphins came along for good measure! If you are looking for some electronic free, quiet time with your family call Capt. Mick.

Helpful?
Thank Jfer1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Moon Sailing also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to New Moon Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing