We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was poor”

Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Great food. Great music. Great fun. Happily served nightly at The Crow's Nest Beach ar & Grille, ranked one of Captiva's top TripAdvisor restaurants. Casual, comfortable good times food and drink, with a front-desk view of Captiva's beautiful sunset. Make sure not to miss: * Monday & Thursday night: Captiva Crab Races, 6 PM Family Dinner Show, 9 PM Adults * Live Music Friday & Saturday Nights, 8 pm - Close Bar opens at 4 pm, dinner available 5 pm - 10 pm.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Service was poor”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

There was a busy wedding next door, maybe that's why service was poor, but the meal was average. I ordered the Grouper, and it was overcooked and dry. The waitress was nowhere to be found.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bethannez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    166
    85
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun night with Taylor on tuesday”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Had never been here before, but wanted an informal setting and light dinner meal. We ended up with good food and great entertainment. Apparently on Tuesday nights there is a gentleman who DJs and sings. Before he starts his 'show' he goes around to each table and introduces himself and welcomes you to the restaurant. He was very entertaining and at times it felt like a 'sing-a-long'. He did a few Lionel Ritchie tunes; Elvis Presley; Nat King Cole; Neil Diamond. There were parents and young kids up on the dance floor enjoying the music.

WE had a fun and great waitress and the food was very good as well. Will definitely go back when we know Taylor is there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelwhenican57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“so worth a return visit!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Dinner on the 22nd with Michael as our server. Friendly staff here from the time you open that door till you leave. We started with an order of those fried grouper bites and they are off the hook good!! The wife went with shrimp tacos and she really enjoyed them. I had the grouper sandwich with fries...a big piece of grouper yum and good fries. Michael was very personable and he is an excellent waiter. We will be back the next time we are on Captiva.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Laid back fun!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very casual. Bar and great restaurant-live DJ and band on certain nights. Great service and food-love it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at Tween Waters so we hung out at the Crow's Nest a lot. Service was great and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. Phil, Lacey, and Dan were our bartenders for most of the week and were great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnCos627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing