We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
outdoor bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor bed
roof top deck pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
outdoor bed
roof top deck
pool
private hot tub on screened in porch
front of house
golf cart
private screened in porch with hot tub
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Brand New Living Area
livingroom looking out to deck
diningroom
Dining Room
Kitchen w/stainless steel appliances
screened in deck off livingroom
roof top deck
roof top deck
roof top deck
beach
beach
spiral staircase to roof deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Felipe D
Doral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spent five nights at The Little Oasis with my wife and three little boys and we all had a great time. The ferry service is very well run and actually makes the trip to the island enjoyable. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. The beach was quiet and family friendly. It goes without saying that my kids really enjoyed the pool at the house. Overall, a great vacation that allowed my wife and I to truly disconnect and relax.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PURE PARADISE”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I went to North Captiva Island for our honeymoon, and we will definitely be returning! The Little Oasis was the perfect house for us and it was so nicely kept! Beautiful home with everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Marie was wonderful and had a whole binder of tips and things to do on the island. We went during what is considered 'slow' season, and it was un-seasonably warm with temps in the mid 80s the entire trip! I've never been to a more beautiful place in my life. The only sounds you would hear were the birds and the ocean and it was almost like you were on a private island because no one else was there! We would take walks on the beach and travel around the island, in the golf cart that she provides, and wouldn't see more than a couple people. SO private, relaxing, and amazing. The only complaint we had was nothing to do with our rental home, but that the restaurants closed very early, opened late, or weren't open at all but that is to be expected during the slow season! You literally live in your swim suite and her pool is beautiful and private. It was very hard to leave The Little Oasis, you won't regret your trip here...or want to say goodbye!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mdeleon98...
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review of My Little Oasis”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had excellent service. Marie sent us a comprehensive welcome packet that provided all the guidance we needed to prepare for the trip. The rental property was perfect for our family of 4. Location was right in the center of the island. My kids loved the pool, and our family really enjoyed the screened-in porch with the hot tub and dining table. We ate every meal in the screened in porch. It was a perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened in porch hot tub pool updated kitchen
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Araque
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for Disconnecting & Living the Island Life”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I joined our friends and their toddler for a weekend in The Little Oasis on North Captiva Island. The house was perfect for two couples. The layout was private enough for sleeping/showering but with a nice layout for socializing for meals and hanging out. The grill was used all weekend for cooking burgers, etc. The kitchen had everything it needed (was a little outdated for some things but it was fine). The rooms were clean with enough towels to use for bathing and for the beach/pool. The house was clean. The beds were comfortable.

The only complaint that we had was that it seemed that the "dump pick up" had not been by before we got there and had to look at piles of garbage just outside of the pool area while we were there. I would have rated the house excellent if we didn't have piles of garbage to distract us from the beautiful island.

Overall, we had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing weekend. We would definitely come back for another stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carteruni...
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful every time! This is the place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Where to start, Marie is wonderful to rent from, her properties are top notch and she is easy and pleasant to work with. We will continue to use her rental every chance we get. As far as the island goes, it is wonderful as well. Beautiful beaches, sand and sunsets. Just remember to take everything that you will need during your stay. The store on island does carry a few things, but at triple the price it should be. Example: sunscreen approx. 12.00 a can! Bug spray 12.00 a can. Just make sure you take it with you. This is a very private and relaxing vacation. If you have not been, and you want a place to relax call marie and she will get you well on your way!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycledeli...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path Getaway”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I recently had a girls' weekend to celebrate mine and friend's birthday. The Little Oasis was great; aptly titled, I must say. Sunrises/sunsets from the observation deck, a private pool, charcoal grill, hot tub and screened in porch! Luckily, we didn't have any rainy days, but if we had, the house was stocked with games and dvd's to keep us busy if outdoor activities were not do-able. This was almost off the grid; so relaxing...it was extremely difficult to tear myself away from N. Captiva. I can't wait to go back and will definitely rent from Marie and her husband, again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorty115...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It truly is a little oasis!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From beginning to end everything was awesome. The house was great, just perfect for the 2 of us. Beach or pool during the day and hot tub at night during our stormy stay, it was great. Golf carts were really cool ,especially at night. Everybody on the island so nice and helpful. Anyone wanting a little adventuresome vacation with a lot of peace and quiet and just wanna do your thing should consider N. Captiva and the Little Oasis. Only bad thing is leaving and we're definitely returning, only a little longer next time!

Dale and Janet
Houston, Tx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing