We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

excellent service - very reasonable rates. awesome locatin, and the longer you stay, the more resort credit vouchers you receive. (spa, pool bar and grill, and both restaurants on site) Great service - met the owner personally as he walks around the place. It's been there forever and is great for children too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iltraveler8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,596
    724
    274
    109
    77
See reviews for
1,062
1,216
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We had 3 families with 9 teenagers for our annual trip to Tween Waters. The kids had a great time. They always had something to do and were exhausted by the end of the day. The adults enjoyed relaxing on the beach or by the pool. The suites and cabins were great as usual. The beds are excellent. The breakfast buffet is always good, too.

This time we splurged and had Bailey's deliver our food. It was so nice to have it waiting for us in the suite when we arrived. I always provide lunch food and snacks but we go out for dinner.

The Mad Hatter Restaurant was even better than last year.

Room Tip: The rooms and suites have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Gulf on one side and the Bay on the other! 'tweeners is located perfectly for anyone wanting the whole shore experience without, enduring traffic or crowds. We enjoyed our room on the gulf side, breakfast each morning was outstanding and the staff were professional and consistently happy (wouldn't you be if you got to work there?) Thumbs up and thanks, we will be back........

Room Tip: Partiers: ask for Bay side. Family: Gulf Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

My Husband and I stayed the first week in April. What a wonderful resort that offered something for everyone. We were greeted by the front desk with a quick check in and very nice welcome. Our room was gulf view and very well equipped with everything we needed. Everyone was so nice and friendly and we felt like we were home. We noticed alot of guests have been coming for year and we can see why. We loved the crab races at the crows nest and the nightly entertainment. The breakfast was very good and so was lunch by the pool, drinks included. My husband and I will be back next year and we plan on staying in one of their seaside cottages they look wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPGINGER19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

If you want some old Florida island experience this is your place. I guess this place can be a bit quirky but all the people were very nice and helpfull. As for some of the comments about it being in need of a face lift our 1 BR suite was totally upgraded. We sat on our screened balcony and watched manati and dolphin swim by. This resort is actually a collection of buildings so I guess some buildings are going to be newer than others. This is a very unique resort on a unique piece of property. I'm guessing it is about 150 yards from the bay to the gulf. Walk out of your room in the morning and walk a few paces to the east and your at the marina. Fishing, rent a boat kayaking parasail. Walk a few paces to the west and your on the beach. The pool was fine. It's run by a trio of woman. You get the feeling that they have been running the pool for years. Hamburgers and hotdogs were great. During lunch service can be a bit slow but she made up for it by buying me a drink. Food is very expensive on the island. There are no stores. Do not eat at the Bubble Room. Key Lime Bistro is cool.If you want an old time Florida experience this is the place. If you want the corparate mega resort experience go to Cancun. We are going back. We had the best room in the complex and I'm not telling which one is was.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveKay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Pros: nice pool, beautiful views from the hotel building directly facing the gulf, all staff that we dealt with (except the rude front desk girl) were friendly, fresh fruit at the continental breakfast was good.

Cons: Our hotel room/building was an old, motel-style set up. It was dirty and in serious need of updating and repair. As an example, our room door had a deadbolt that did not work, even though our door opened directly to the outside. In addition, while the view from our balcony was beautiful, the balcony table was cracked, the balcony itself had peeling paint, and the sliding door to the balcony was broken so that we couldn't even lock the door at all. We just couldn't shake the "ick" factor. Oh, and take everything that you think you will need. After a sunburn, we had to pay over $14 for a bottle of aloe vera.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelingfamily005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We have never been to Captiva before so I was excited to book and stay on the Island with my Mom and my friend.. what a joke... run down rooms, tacky accomodations and the rudest Poolside bartender I have ever seen. (older Lady with brown hair) I didn't mind paying the price but what happened to customer service!! The beach was breath taking and the weather was perfect but they should learn how to treat CUSTOMERS!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodladySaginaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,347 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
285 reviews
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,835 reviews
2.1 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
513 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Property: Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing