We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My boyfriend (at the time), fiance (after the trip) stayed three nights at this inn. We absolutely loved it. The staff was super nice...and it was extremely laid back. We enjoyed the pool bar and the pina coladas were yummy!! I had a great 30th birthday...and engagement here. :) We definitely plan on coming back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,596
    723
    274
    109
    77
See reviews for
1,062
1,215
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Justoi the beach, Mexcan Gulf is this vacaion paradise. Good location at Captiva, good rooms,good pool with spaan pool bar and ftnesscenter, good continetal breakfast -all included and on top of that good service amd nice personel. We can really recommend this plalce.

Room Tip: Room at waterfront or less expensive at poolside, quite OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to Tween Waters 21 years ago on our honeymoon and have been going back every year since. There are folks like Dan in the Old Captiva House who's been there 32 years! It's great to see him and others at this great place to rest and relax. We use the pool, cross the street to the private beach and fish every time we go. Can't say enough about the staff, food, crab races and unbeatable views. Just got back but looking forward to our next trip already...

Room Tip: The private cabins are the best although the most expensive. You can also choose a Gulf view or Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espo327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Tween Waters in Late Oct. We have been to Captiva in previous years while staying in Naples FL., but this was first time we have stayed in the island. We were upgraded to a suite which was really great. Very comfortable. Tween waters also has cottages which are very pretty, painted in different colours. The gulf is one side of the property and the inland waters are on the other side. Best of both worlds. There is a really nice swimming pool and spas and a good poolside bar and shop. Everyone there was very helpful to us . One benefit was the complimentary continental breakfast which was superb. really a 5 star breakfast set in a lovely room. You can pay extra for a cooked breakfast to go with it but we saw no need.
The views are great and we felt the setting was of old florida, You are not far from the restaurants and some shops in the little village area, although the hotel has two places to eat. The Crows Nest, which is the pub like atmosphere with very good food, and the Captiva Inn which is really high class dining. You can get back to the mainland easily enough, but we
enjoyed being on the island . We did go up to Sanibel a few times which has more shops etc.
Will definitely use The Tween Waters again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolpavlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, FL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have stayed here several times, arriving by both car and our boat. You can certainly find places that are newer and more 5 Star in terms of the quality of the rooms and fancy landscaping, etc. Tween Waters is supposed to be about communing with nature, so you walk on sand or crushed shell paths, the nearby salt water on both the Gulf and bay side make maintenance a challenge, but we never mind any of this.

The beach is great, as is the pool. Drinks by the pool can get quite expensive (like all resorts) so check prices. We have always had good meals at both the on-site restaurants. All I can say is we always have a good, relaxing time here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband & I have been taking our boat to Tween Waters Marina since 2011. We had heard about how great it was and once we learned for ourselves, we've been going back ever since. We stay on our boat while we're there and we still enjoy all the amenities of the resort. The marina staff is the best. They are very helpful and do all they can to make sure that you have a great time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A serenity you could almost 'feel". Having been to many vacation spots in Florida, nothing could have prepared us for this little gem on Captiva Island. Very unpretentious from the road but once you venture on to the Tween Waters Inn property you're hooked. Great rooms, very stylish and at an affordable price. The staff was top notch and was there when ever you needed them. The layout of the resort is excellent and has everything you need: great pool, private beach across the street, great shelling, two wonderful restaurants on site. Great activities and amenities for all. If you're into dance clubs, night life and an up-beat tempo.... Tween Waters is not for you. But if real relaxation is what you're after.... this place is for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager22, Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Kevin G,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share all that you loved about our islands and our resort. I am always amazed at how that short dive across the Sanibel Island Causeway makes it feel as if you have traveled to a remote and relaxing island far away from the stresses of everyday life. I have been vacationing yearly on Sanibel and Captiva Islands and at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort and Spa since I was a young child. I am now blessed to be able to live here with my family and to work with an incredible staff that makes lasting memories every day. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your many return visits.

Kind regards

Doug Babcock
Vice President
Rochester Resorts Inc.
DBabcock@Tween-Waters.com
(239)472-5161 x453
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,347 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
282 reviews
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,831 reviews
2.1 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
513 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Property: Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing