We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
US$385
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$250
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jensen's "On the Gulf"(Captiva Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,150)
Filter reviews
3,150 results
Traveller rating
1,816
819
308
123
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,816
819
308
123
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrows nestcrab racescaptiva houseserenity pooloasis pool barsea grapebay viewold floridathe cottagescontinental breakfast isfresh fruitprivate beachscreened balconybubble roomtennis courtsgulf of mexicofamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,276 - 2,281 of 3,150 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just stayed at Tween for the first time this week and had a fabulous time. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable for our family of 5 and the staff was very accommodating. Our baby loved the kiddie pool and the rest of us loved the big pool, its perfect for all ages. Maria who works poolside even called our room to let us know that we had left some dinosaurs by the pool, our baby was very happy to get them back. We will definitely be back next year!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jjohns77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We loved everything about Tween Waters---the wonderful beach and ocean, our cottages, the food, staff, grounds, laundry, pool. Parasailing. This, in my estimation, is better than any of the many caribbean resorts we have been to--especially if you like a smaller, well kept property and happen to love the ocean as much as we do. Also, flying into Ft. Meyers is easy---rather small airport and about an hour away from Tween Waters. We will be back and thank you for a great vacation.

Room Tip: We had two cottages on the road overlooking the beach----great. Beds are good too.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plymouth_MaAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beautiful property with fine facilities. Second floor studio overlooking the bay was clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet can be tiring after several days. Main restaurant is very good with steep prices. Crows Nest could be better other than the Monday special.
Beach area pristine. Employees are friendly and always pleasant and helpful. You won't find the pool to be peaceful-the constant music and noise will send you to the beach. Well kept grounds.
Best complement--we'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool, facing the bay or gulf--top floor for better views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Tween Waters was a great place to stay. It was a full service resort with a small inn feel. The staff was very attentive. Jefferson went above and beyond to accomodate a room change request so I could be over the marina instead of the pool. Even though the resort was full in Easter weekend, he made this happen for me. Sounds like a small issue, but the change made our stay the best ever! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The little cottages are unique and will rent one of those next time for sure.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lived it, loved it!! Great pool and beach! Crab races, lots of activity on the bay side watching the boats and yachts....lots of different water and land attractions to be seen,dolphins,manatees,birds of all kinds, Shelling,shelling,shelling!!!! Close distance to many attractions!!!

Room Tip: Bay side for watching, south side quieter...beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews