We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit was just as good as the first!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Tween Waters. This year, we chose a bayside king suite instead of a gulf view cottage. The furnishings were all up to date, and we enjoyed the view from the screened balcony. We've always found the service to range from good to excellent. Samuel, ML, and Eric at the pool bar were especially friendly and helpful. I had a great massage at the spa too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsq1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,809)
There are newer reviews for Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,925 - 1,931 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Having spent some time fishing near and around the beautiful island of Captiva,My inquisitive nature guided me to TweenWaters for a brief break in the fishing...Knowing that the food and beverage was renowned ,we stopped by to refresh and found the staff ( Maria) at the bar to be the most delightful and entertaining gal we could ask for..Plenty of great selections for Lunch and some really cold beer..Just perfect...
Residing on the island of Martha's Vineyard, North of the Mason-Dixon Line...Upon returning immediately called TweenWaters and booked some needed time to relax..Wow what a great resort that offers all the options that make it a go to for any angler..
Thanks to all the staff,

See you all in Sept..

Capt. Robert Blanchard

On the great island of Martha's Vineyard..









F

Room Tip: Any when it's off season...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I love Captiva and have made many trips to Tween Waters. I have stayed in a Cottage, a room overlooking the Gulf, and a room overlooking the pool. Please please change the dark and dingy carpeting.

I have met many people in Captiva who are now good friends. It is a warm and welcoming place. need a lamp?, need a chair?, it will be taken care of right away.

I think the food is the best at the pool, grouper, shrimp, sandwiches, burgers, salads plus
delicious drinks, ice cream and wide screen TVs.

Room Tip: Gulf cottages, Gulf view room, Pine Island Sound views, Marina rooms and cottages the choice is you...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We six adults plus one infant had a wonderful Mothers Day weekend.. First time for most of us; return trip for one couple. Service was friendly and quite good. Our rooms all faced the marina and were perfect for our needs. Baby was welcomed everywhere; restaurants, pool, beach. The resort is gorgeous, comfortable and casual. Can't wait to return. (My only quibble would be that the quality of the theadbare bathroom towels didn't measure up the the quality of everything else-a small matter!)

Room Tip: be sure to face one of the "tween" waters: either the Gulf or the Sound
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A wonderful 4 day destination wedding weekend started with a smooth, uneventful Southwest flight from Buffalo to Ft.Meyers and an easy drive to Key West like Captiva Island and a WARM welcome, nice, clean and cool room and great poolside party. Tasty tropical cocktails, Delicious Cheeseburgers, Grilled Chicken. and very impressive whole Roasted Pig with salads & all the trimmings, all very good ! Nice fresh fruit & pastries in the morning, beach time, pool & cocktail time, and off on a terrific Sunset Dinner Cruise with friends & families. Drinks, hors d'oeuvres , buffet dinner and a beautiful sunset were perfect ! Then party on at the Crow's Nest Bar with a good band & cold drinks. Wedding day started the same (nice continental breakfast, sun, sand, boating & pool time) then turned magical. Beautiful ceremony on the beach and great dinner & dancing fit for royalty. Raw bar (oysters, clams, shrimp) crab cakes, bacon wrapped scallops, cheeses, etc. then sit down dinner (steak, snapper fillet etc.) were very good and professionally served. Next day a bit of recuperation, reminiscing and fond farewells then one more Cheeseburger in Paradise by the pool and good bye to Tween Water Inn and back to reality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife, our Labrador and I just spent a long weekend (3 days and nights) at Tween Waters for our wedding anniversary. It was our fourth or fifth visit and each time we like it more and more. The front desk staff is friendly and courteous, the grounds are well kept and the restaurants on site all serve good reasonably priced food. Our favorite is the Crow's Nest because of its casual vibe and super friendly bartenders and staff. At the end of a long day on the water it is a great place to wind down. The live music was very nice on the two nights we ate there. Try the pizza and the calamari, both were excellent. We bring our waverunner and explore the area. On this trip we encountered some amazing wildlife including about a dozen dolphin and two large manatee.

Room Tip: Depending on your budget, we always try for one of the cottages on the ocean side of the property. W...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We recently had a family reunion here. 3 hotel rooms booked along with a marina slip rental. We like this place a lot and come here often on our boat. However it is really a slap in the face when you go to the restaurant for breakfast and find out that the family members who have a hotel room get a free breakfast but for us in the marina did not. Our marina slip was over $100 per night. Tween only supplies electricity and water. Nothing else. So go figure why us staying in the marina can't get a free breakfast? Really? How ridiculous is this. Tween doesn't have to take care of a room and handle all the costs of maintaining a room when you're on your own boat. So needless to say every morning that we wanted to have breakfast with our family it cost us $12 for their continental breakfast buffet. You can't order anything cheaper than that. Not happy! Will not plan another reunion there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Dottiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager22, Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dottiv,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I do apologize that you were disappointed with our hotel policy. As a marina guest you are entitled to complimentary use of all resort amenities including our pools, beach, tennis courts, etc. In addition we offer our marina guests complimentary electric, water, cable TV and Wi-Fi. It cost us approximately $10 per person to offer our breakfast buffet to our resort guests. Unfortunately the price we charge, of $2.60 per foot which is very competitive with other local marinas, does not allow us to offer our complimentary continental breakfast buffet. In the past we have discussed offering a slightly higher per foot rate and include our breakfast buffet but most boaters that we polled opted for the lower rate without breakfast. In addition a vessel could have 2, 4, 6 or more persons staying aboard. We find it difficult to account for the number of persons per vessel in a per foot rate. I hope this gives you a better understanding as to why we do not offer complimentary continental breakfast buffet to our marina guests. We do try to offer our guests many other value added advantages to staying with us. For example we are now offering a prepaid pre-purchased dinner dining credit card that entitles the purchaser to a 20% discount to dinner purchases on our property. Please ask our reservation counselors or our marina staff for details. We thank you and your family for staying with us and we do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to our beautiful islands. If I may be of any further assistance or you would like to discuss our policy or offer suggestions please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards.

Doug Babcock
Chief Operating Officer
Rochester Resorts
Dbabcock@Tween-waters.com
(239)472-5161 x453

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,371 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
286 reviews
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,855 reviews
2.1 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#8 of 20 in Sanibel Island
514 reviews
7.9 mi away
Beachview Cottages
Beachview Cottages
#2 of 20 in Sanibel Island
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range: £116 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing