We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A long weekend at Tween Waters was my birthday present to my husband for his 60th birthday. We were able to bring our dog and stay in one of their studio cottages, which is a one-room bedroom/kitchen/sitting area with a separate bathroom. Our cottage was very attractive and tastefully appointed. We were right next to the pool, and although a bit concerned about the possible noise level when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that noise was not at all a concern, since the pool bar closes at 6:00pm. This is a smart idea on Tween Waters' part!
Tween Waters is a beach hotel, situated across from a wide, beautiful beach. It is very casual and low key. Our dog was welcome in almost every area of the hotel, except, of course the restaurant and pool area. The Crow's Nest served casual, good bar food, and the Captiva Island House gave us a formal dinner with good service. We'll come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 2,916 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We took 14 family members, all ages, to Tween Waters for 4 days. Accomodations ranged from 1 BR Suite to 3BR suites. Comfortable, clean, great master baths in bayside rooms. Pool side room was also good but not as recently updated. Staff extremely helpful. Jasmine at the front desk in the Crows Nest was so accommodating and helpful....thanks Jasmine. Lots to do on-site. We also rented a boat from their marina and went up to Cayo Costa....worth the trip if you have the time. All in all, a great place.

Room Tip: Bayside suites are the most recently renovated and are large and comfortable, plus they are off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights for a romantic weekend getaway at Tween Waters Inn. We had a very nice room with a screened in balcony overlooking some mangroves and the bay. The rooms were nice and the bathroom looked to be recently redone with new tile and granite counter tops. The pool was very nice and we enjoyed the beach just a short stroll across Captiva Drive. Great shelling on the beach and you can rent chairs w/cushions and cabanas. We had an awesome dinner on property at the Old Captiva House which is also rated on many sites as one of the best restaurants on the island. If you have time on your stay, go over to Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel...it is amazing.

Overall Tween Waters Inn felt comfy like a home away from home and was just our style. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Tween Waters. This year, we chose a bayside king suite instead of a gulf view cottage. The furnishings were all up to date, and we enjoyed the view from the screened balcony. We've always found the service to range from good to excellent. Samuel, ML, and Eric at the pool bar were especially friendly and helpful. I had a great massage at the spa too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsq1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Having spent some time fishing near and around the beautiful island of Captiva,My inquisitive nature guided me to TweenWaters for a brief break in the fishing...Knowing that the food and beverage was renowned ,we stopped by to refresh and found the staff ( Maria) at the bar to be the most delightful and entertaining gal we could ask for..Plenty of great selections for Lunch and some really cold beer..Just perfect...
Residing on the island of Martha's Vineyard, North of the Mason-Dixon Line...Upon returning immediately called TweenWaters and booked some needed time to relax..Wow what a great resort that offers all the options that make it a go to for any angler..
Thanks to all the staff,

See you all in Sept..

Capt. Robert Blanchard

On the great island of Martha's Vineyard..









F

Room Tip: Any when it's off season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I love Captiva and have made many trips to Tween Waters. I have stayed in a Cottage, a room overlooking the Gulf, and a room overlooking the pool. Please please change the dark and dingy carpeting.

I have met many people in Captiva who are now good friends. It is a warm and welcoming place. need a lamp?, need a chair?, it will be taken care of right away.

I think the food is the best at the pool, grouper, shrimp, sandwiches, burgers, salads plus
delicious drinks, ice cream and wide screen TVs.

Room Tip: Gulf cottages, Gulf view room, Pine Island Sound views, Marina rooms and cottages the choice is you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We six adults plus one infant had a wonderful Mothers Day weekend.. First time for most of us; return trip for one couple. Service was friendly and quite good. Our rooms all faced the marina and were perfect for our needs. Baby was welcomed everywhere; restaurants, pool, beach. The resort is gorgeous, comfortable and casual. Can't wait to return. (My only quibble would be that the quality of the theadbare bathroom towels didn't measure up the the quality of everything else-a small matter!)

Room Tip: be sure to face one of the "tween" waters: either the Gulf or the Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,438 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
302 reviews
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,931 reviews
2.1 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
519 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range: £129 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn
Tween Waters Captiva Island
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing